Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Yukon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $40,399 - $41,522.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $43,950

Fair Purchase Price $40,961
Fair Market Range ($40,399 - $41,522)

Invoice $40,943
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 395 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Easy to Handle, Fantastic Turn Radius"

Cons: "pedals do not adjust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has a very smooth ride. We added chrome door handles and chrome capped mirrors"

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Easy to Handle, Fantastic Turn Radius"

Cons: "pedals do not adjust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has a very smooth ride. We added chrome door handles and chrome capped mirrors"

I love my Yukon XL and looking for a new one.

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "A little more power pulling boats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had only minor problems out of this Yukon XL, and would continue to drive it, but I need to trade it while it has a little value."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This is a beautiful vehicle. I need a smaller car

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful car and great to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2007 GMC Denali is opal black with chrome 26" wheels and black interior. The engine was rebuilt by the GMC dealer under warranty at 91,000 miles. It is a well-handling car and is beautiful. I get it waxed once a month."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Unbelievable vehicle.

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing. This truck has over 113000 miles on it and has been to the dealership one time - to do recommended maintenance at 100000 miles. Other than that I have only done oil changes and replaced the tires. That it!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my Denali-getting another just like it

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "not too big"

Cons: "l extras cup holders, 2 dvd's heated cooled seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent vehicle, comfort, looks, features, size"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ok car

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Sound, spacious, reliable"

Cons: "Don't get black to hard to clean, sluggish, to big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This car is reliable but way to big it's like driving a bus"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great high end comfort and stability

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe and rugged"

Cons: "High cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Comfortable vehicle with the ability to hall family to all destinations including unsaved off roads for outdoor excitement"

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, reliable, smooth, quiet"

Cons: "Can't think of one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck since Sept. 2007. Outside of regular maintenance, I've only had to replace the fuel sensor and change the battery twice. This has been an extremely reliable truck. I take it on all road trips and it is a smooth, quiet ride with all the space you need for your luggage and any additional items you need to keep 3 kids busy. I also use it to tow a 20ft boat. It can pull the boat out of the water with ease and without the tires spinning. I can't think of anything that I do not like about my truck."

first car I love

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pleasure to drive, carries anything"

Cons: "pricey, some transmission glitches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had an Escalade for a month trying to secure financing. When I discovered I had to come up with a significant down payment I reluctantly returned the car. Then I found my Yukon. It came with a premium package - all the features I loved about the Escalade, minus a couple of things of course. And while I thought I liked the Escalade, I love my Yukon. A dream to drive, reliable in all weather conditions (drove through snow storm w/o chains or 4x4), passenger comfort, fits everything I want to carry, and it just looks great. After 30 years of owning a variety of SUV's (mostly Ford), this is the first vehicle I love."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.