Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 GMC Yukon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $38,867 - $40,228.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $42,755

Fair Purchase Price $39,548
Fair Market Range ($38,867 - $40,228)

Invoice $39,831
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 393 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Best Luxury Truck Out There

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"So far so good. Have had a problem with the sunroof leaking a couple of small drops in full pressure car washes like PDQ. Other than that, it has been flawless. The 6.2 liter V-8 is so strong and I can't wait to tow something! Pretty sure I am faster than a lot of cars out there with this thing. The only thing I would change is having true HID zenon headlights like the Escalade. Not sure why GM decided not to include those in my $58K vehicle. I suppose that is why you pay $10-15K more for the Escalade. Interior room is awesome, the folding back seat even can handle three adults (smaller ones anyway) for small road trips. A recent road trip loaded to the max with gear and four people proved to me why I bought this truck in the first place. It swallowed everything I put in there, including three coolers and luggage for four plus all my camping equipment. Now that I have had this in the snow, I am really impressed. With the all wheel drive, it gives you a lot of confidence, even with the 20" factory rims. Despite being a Yukon, and where I live, there are a lot of them, it gets a lot of looks. I was looking at the Infiniti QX56, Range Rover Sport, Cadillac Escalade, BMW X5, and the Mercedes Benz GL and in the end, I found the Denali to be the best value for my money. The options that cost me a lot more money on the other trucks I very easily can live without. The only part that scared me a little was the resale value after I bought this new, but I plan on running this thing until the wheels fall off. I really am happy with this truck, it has truly lived up to all my expectations. I finally bought my dream truck and I am very satisfied."

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Best SUV on the road

By on Tuesday, January 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fully Loaded, everything is sturdy and reliable"

Cons: "High Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Expensive, but totally worth the money. This is my second one I've owned. I'm selling it to purchase a new one. Still looks as good as it did the day I drove it off the showroom floor. Amazing. Don't let anyone tell you a Tahoe or a Yukon is the same thing. Nothing compares to the Denali!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best large SUV ever! Will only buy from now on!

By on Friday, July 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Runs amazing! Very comforterable. Cleans well"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had Range Rovers, Mercedes, and BMW. This is our second Yukon, and we will only buy these from now on! Amazing!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great vehicle.

By on Friday, July 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "See above."

Cons: "See above."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pros: ride, handling, power, comfort, look, conveniences. Con: rear side window visibility. What would I change in my selected options? I would have chosen the second row Captain's chairs over the bench."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Friday, July 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Cons: "gas milleage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our Denali with 24,000 miles on it and we love it. It drives great and is very very comfortable. Only drawback is the gas because it takes at least $100 to fill the 25 (?) gallon tank."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 79 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.