Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 GMC Yukon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $49,738 - $51,387.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $55,140

Fair Purchase Price $50,563
Fair Market Range ($49,738 - $51,387)

Invoice $52,162
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 406 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Best vehicle I ever owned

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle won't last long"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cold air excellent condition new tires and rims mostly highway miles"

visors poorly designed to small for vehicle sun ge

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"overall excellent vehicle"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very happy with my choice

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, 8 passenger, and very comfortable."

Cons: "Some paint coming off the front bumper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2011 Yukon XLT in April of 2012. The first thing I did was check the mpg. I had traded in a 2006 Dodge Dakota V6. My Dodge got 19.8 MPG on my 1 hour trip to work. This Yukon V8 gets 18.9 MPG on the same trip. I was worried it was going to suck down the gas. But it doesn't. It probably has to do with the engine switching from V8 to V4 when cruising on the highway. 80 percent of my commute is highway. Just went to Florida with 4 people and a weeks worth (and probably more) worth of stuff. Went through the WV mountains and the Yukon still got 17.6 MPG on the trip. It's VERY comfortable especially on a trip. It is a huge vehicle... but even my wife finds it easy to drive and even easy to park. We bought it because our 5 passenger vehicles weren't large enough to carry myself, my wife, and our two children with a friend each. Now we can carry 8 passengers and everyone is comfortable. In the last 75,000 miles, I've only had to do oil changes and a set of tires. I got a great deal on it at only $34K at one year old with 23,000 miles. Very happy with the car and would buy another one if I could get a similar deal."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

delivered with NO factory defects. 48000 on oem ti

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great vehicle. comfort level excellent"

Cons: "large and needs some getting used to. wife loves i"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"10th yukon/suburban. If limited to only 1 vehicle, this would be it due to room, versatility and quality."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

GMC is one of my favorite vehicles

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle. Gets 23 MPG on the highway. Great i"

Cons: "No Cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased this vehicle while on vacation. This was an emergency purchase. My old vehicle conked out in Maine, on the way home to NJ."

23 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle.

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Poor fuel mileage with the Acitve Fuel Management"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I own a 2008 Serria Denali without Active Fuel Management and it gets a little better fuel mileage with the same engine."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2007 Yukon Denali XL-great family vehicle

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very happy with this vehicle that we purchased used two years ago. While not great on MPG, very comfortable ride with many great features my wife and family enjoy."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Excellent family vehicle, great for travel.

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and a pleasure to drive!"

Cons: "I would design a better center console for me!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I travel for a living, some days I will drive over 500 miles, most of those are on the Interstate. I could not ask for a more solid and dependable vehicle. It's a smooth ride, very stable, no drifting and holds the road well. When I have been in inclement weather, snow and ice, handles like a dream in all wheel and when needed the 4-wheel option gets the job done. This is my third GMC and I would not buy anything but this vehicle...keep it serviced and it will never fail you. I have never known them to burn a drop of oil,(I burn Synthetic by choice) I rotate my tires with each oil change and run Michelin by proven performance, I change my tires every 50,000 miles and they could easily go 20,000 more miles. Like I said, take care of it and it will take care of you for a long time. My fuel economy is tracked on the computer where the average MPG is 17.5...I have 4 Captains Seats and a duel rear bench seat. I take care of my car and it shows...many comment that it looks like new!"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

gas-forget it, toughness-cant be beat

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "toughness, luxury, great handling"

Cons: "gas, little annoying issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"you don't buy this truck if you worry about gas mileage. I have never owned a tougher, luxurious, yet nimble big truck ever! the interior is wrapped in leather, the inside is HUGE, cargo almost limitless and this thing will barrel through, over or around anything you put in front of it. i would put reliability at a 7 but only because of a few annoying common american made problems. nothing major and i even bought it used."

23 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Keeps its value as well as its looks."

Cons: "Should have had higher end carpet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a Range Rover prior to this Yukon and thought I was taking a step down. I was wrong. This truck still drives like new, has no rattles or squeaks and looks new. I have only had to change brakes and tires. Much roomier, reliable, and just as sharp looking as the Rover. I'll be getting another one someday."

15 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Am a total fan of GMC Yukons and Yukon XL's

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great suspension, looks great, love this vehicle"

Cons: "Could get better fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Yukon and I have just ordered my 4th. I have and always will love GMC Yukons and Yukon XL's."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Easy to Handle, Fantastic Turn Radius"

Cons: "pedals do not adjust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has a very smooth ride. We added chrome door handles and chrome capped mirrors"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Easy to Handle, Fantastic Turn Radius"

Cons: "pedals do not adjust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has a very smooth ride. We added chrome door handles and chrome capped mirrors"

I love my Yukon XL and looking for a new one.

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "A little more power pulling boats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had only minor problems out of this Yukon XL, and would continue to drive it, but I need to trade it while it has a little value."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

This is a beautiful vehicle. I need a smaller car

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful car and great to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2007 GMC Denali is opal black with chrome 26" wheels and black interior. The engine was rebuilt by the GMC dealer under warranty at 91,000 miles. It is a well-handling car and is beautiful. I get it waxed once a month."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Unbelievable vehicle.

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing. This truck has over 113000 miles on it and has been to the dealership one time - to do recommended maintenance at 100000 miles. Other than that I have only done oil changes and replaced the tires. That it!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love my Denali-getting another just like it

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "not too big"

Cons: "l extras cup holders, 2 dvd's heated cooled seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent vehicle, comfort, looks, features, size"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ok car

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Sound, spacious, reliable"

Cons: "Don't get black to hard to clean, sluggish, to big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This car is reliable but way to big it's like driving a bus"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great high end comfort and stability

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe and rugged"

Cons: "High cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Comfortable vehicle with the ability to hall family to all destinations including unsaved off roads for outdoor excitement"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, reliable, smooth, quiet"

Cons: "Can't think of one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck since Sept. 2007. Outside of regular maintenance, I've only had to replace the fuel sensor and change the battery twice. This has been an extremely reliable truck. I take it on all road trips and it is a smooth, quiet ride with all the space you need for your luggage and any additional items you need to keep 3 kids busy. I also use it to tow a 20ft boat. It can pull the boat out of the water with ease and without the tires spinning. I can't think of anything that I do not like about my truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

first car I love

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pleasure to drive, carries anything"

Cons: "pricey, some transmission glitches"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had an Escalade for a month trying to secure financing. When I discovered I had to come up with a significant down payment I reluctantly returned the car. Then I found my Yukon. It came with a premium package - all the features I loved about the Escalade, minus a couple of things of course. And while I thought I liked the Escalade, I love my Yukon. A dream to drive, reliable in all weather conditions (drove through snow storm w/o chains or 4x4), passenger comfort, fits everything I want to carry, and it just looks great. After 30 years of owning a variety of SUV's (mostly Ford), this is the first vehicle I love."

Great car for family travel

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good family vehicle"

Cons: "Goes through tires, brakes, and gas too quickly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Good over the road"

wonderful drivability and outstanding looks.

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love driving my Yukon Denali. It is very well built and I feel very safe in it. I get alot of complements on the looks of it. Good gas mileage. I am a petite woman but its very easy to drive. I would like more storage for personal stuff to be out of sight, like a hidden covered box behind the drivers seat like the Lexus SUV. Really appreciate the blind spot things in my rear view mirrors. Wish the window button would go up as fast it goes down with a one press. Don't like holding the button down to get window to go up."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Perfect vehicle for long trips carrying the family

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comortable ride, handles great"

Cons: "Getting less miles to the tank with E85 fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great vehicle for taking long trips with the family comfortably. At first, I was a little hesitant purchasing this vehicle (I had no idea how to use all of the "bells and whistles") but once I got accustomed to all of them, it was the best purchase I have ever made. Features that I loved the best were the heated and cooled seats, heated steering wheel, navigation, OnStar and XM/Sirius radio. I also liked that it is a Flex Fuel vehicle and I have the choice to use E85 or regular fuel. This comes in handy when you are traveling and are having a difficult time finding gas stations that do not carry more than 10% ethanol fuel."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very solid, drives like a car,attractive,reliable

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "commands respect on highway; view superior, very r"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"May sell to a good friend and he won't be sorry. He'd be getting a great vehicle. Clean, responsive, attractive, vey solid and handles superbly."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details