Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 GMC Yukon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 880 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 176 | Next

The most reliable and comfortable I have ever owne

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Most comfortable"

Cons: "Not great on gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My third Denali

"It was very expensive to purchase, but overall the best value in the long run. tires lasted 100,000 miles. Had virtually not major repairs in 12 years."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

My third Denali

BEST AUTO THAT I HAVE EVER OWNED.

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 270,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "THIS IS AN AWESOME AUTO AND GAS MILEAG IS NOT BAD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE AND ALWAYS WILL DEAL WITH ONE MECHANIC AND SERVICE EVERY 3000 MILES. I TAKE CARE OF MY AUTOS."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid Truck

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 340,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, strong drivetrain"

Cons: "no 3rd row seating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have driven this truck pretty hard throughout the years (13 to be exact) (including off road), and it is still going at 340K. Opened up the engine (5.7 L)at 200K to change head gasket, and it looked remarkedly clean with little to no signs of the actual mileage. All oil changes at 4-5k with synthetic oil. Rebuilt tranny at 200K after seeing the condition of the engine. Replaced fuel pump 3x, 1 alternator, 1 water pump, and 1 steering pump. But these are relatively inexpensive parts. Suspension is tired but mostly orginal. Im looking to replace it only because I now need the 3rd row of seating. Firm believer in this SUV breed."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Outstanding SUV

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,534

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable and wonderful SUV"

Cons: "Fills up a Garage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2001 GMC 1500 Yukon XL VIN: 1GKFK16T31J209440 Paint color: Summit white Size: full-size Type: SUV Drive: 4wd Fuel : gas Transmission : automatic Title status : clean Cylinders : 8 cylinders 2001, GMC, Yukon XL 1500, 5.3L, V8!!! Amazing Vehicle!!! Summit White Exterior Color Cream Puff! Two dealerd estimated Value of vehicle, because of condition to be up to $8000.00+. This is a 2001 GMC Yukon XL 1500 5.3L V-8 4WD Fully Loaded with rear barn doors. Extremely well kept one owner vehicle. Religiously maintained since day one!! As you will see... Been my baby and has treated us wonderfully. 1 OWNER -- Accident Free, NO SMOKER! Been Garaged from Day one! Catalytic converter in good condition Recent safety inspection Current Utah registration Windshield condition, small chip which has been repaired Vehicle Specs: Automatic Trans I have here in excellent conditions a 2001 GMC Yukon XL with Service History. One owner runs and drives great. Options: This GMC Yukon XL has the SLT packet Auto Ride Suspension System (Option Z55) Auto Trac Traction System 4WD (NP8) On star Leather seats (Color- Pewter with Shale accent seating surfaces) Heated seats 60/40 Bench middle seats 3rd Row Bench Seat AM/FM CD Stereo Cassette Stereo Running boards Power Windows - All functioning fine Tow packet (Never used to Tow ANYTHING) Cruise control works perfect AC & Heat works great Climate Controls Front and Rear 2nd seat Controls - Full Rear AC GM Splash Guards -- Molded Roof Rack with Roof Rack Cross Rails (2) - Factory Installed Double Door Cargo Doors Cargo Security Shade Recent purchase Michelin Tires (Nitrogen Filled) All Match including Spare. Full Size Spare tire Lockable Center Console with (2) Keys Factory power outlets on Second Row and Cargo area Remote Entry Key Fobs (2) Trailer Wiring Adapter/Harness Owner's Manual (Original) Sales Brochures (Original) 5.3 engine 125,534k Recent purchase Michelin Tires (Nitrogen Filled) 16" Polished Aluminum Wheels Factory Alarm System Cargo Area Reversible Mat No rust... no rattles No Cracked Dash No Accidents! Its ready for a new owner to drive a perfect trouble free white beauty! Thank you for your consideration on my vehicle,"

Best vehicle ever!

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,103

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Durable, reliable & safe vehicle, great sound syst"

Cons: "Non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is exceptional, coming from 2nd ownership knowledge and purchased from GMC Dealer 1-owner use in 2002.very dependable and I've had very few mechanical or physical problems since owning it. Sold 'as is' ."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 176 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Yukon near Honolulu. See local deals