Go

1994 GMC Yukon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 177 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Very Nice Truck!

By on Saturday, January 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "really fun to drive"

Cons: "mpg is a little rough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I turned 15 my uncle gave me his 1994 GMC Yukon. I loved it so much for its reliability. It has quite a bit of power and very good towing. Up in the North of the country weather gets very harsh. This truck has helped me get out of snow and helped towed my friends out of ditches. This is an awesome truck!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

It can do anything!!! just not efficiently.

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 205,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN FUN FUN!!! invinceable tank"

Cons: "not the best gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It can drive over any terrain or weather condition. It can pull waaay more than you think it can. It can carry 5 legally but I've had 8 inside COMFORTABLY!!! Its frame will protect you in any crash so long as you stay inside of it. Despite wieghing 6500 lbs it is actually pretty fast! I race people from time to time and I have beaten almost all of them. It is extremly comfortable and drives like its still new even after 205,000 miles. This vehicle can do anything, go anywhere, and take any challenge...so long as you can afford a little gas. At its best we got 18 mpg and that was dragging a boat through the mountains. Normally we expect 13 mpg average in the winter and 15 in the summer since the final drive gear takes longer to drop in when first started."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Engineered defects

By on Monday, January 7, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"I own a 1999 GMC Yukon. I had to replace the fuel pump, very expensive, at about 110k miles, and then the water pump at 120K. Funny thing is, I also own a 1998 chevy pickup and my father owns a 1999 chevy tahoe and all three vehicles needed the same parts replaced within 6 months of eachother and within 5k miles of eachother. Also had to replace the alternators and starters at about the same intervals and within a couple of months of eachother. I think that this is the strongest evidence I have ever seen of engineering defects into a vehicle so that they can make the aftermarket money. The big three american auto makers want to know why they are losing market share, well quality is a great big reason. Also, all three of these vehicles were "assembled" at the plant in mexico, if that has anything to do with it. Hope GM saved some money because it sure is costing me a bundle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Owned 4 GMT400s...best truck built in the 90's

By on Wednesday, May 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 223,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've have owned 4 GMT400s over the years and all over 200k. I've had 2 95s, 97 and 98. The 95 year has to be one of most reliable vechicals out there. When they went to Vortec in 96 there was some issues with intake gasket and fuel injectors...but still a great truck. Fuel gauges are sensitive to to bad fuel and can fail. Otherwise no issues and the suspension is rock solid, never replaced anything in any of ones i've owned. When you want to shift the transmission manually, just lift the gas pedal a little...this also keeps the trans from wearing out. Extract and replace a few quarts of trans fluid every 30-40k."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

the best suv i have ever owned

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4 wheel drive works great"

Cons: "tons of cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"if u dont have one buy oone there great"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good car, enjoyable, flexible use

By on Monday, January 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we liked and still like this car -- but a V-8 means it uses more gasoline than we would like. Good for towing, family outings, we have driven single trips more than 3,000 miles with pretty good dependability and comfort. Have camped in it and slept in the back, hauled firewood, sofas,etc. and has been useful at moving time. Wife feels safe driving on highways populated with big trucks. On the down side, repairs tend to be on the expensive side - but that's mostly labor costs -- parts are not cheap but more reasonable than foreign cars."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

most reliable truck ive ever owned

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy, powerful,based on a truck chasis real 4wd"

Cons: "12 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought last year for 2000 needing intake gaskets (very common problem with early vortec engines) did it my self and for under 100$ had a good reliable family truck. its a 98 and it had 110000 miles and now i got 157000 on it now other than set of tires brakes and normal stuff oil trans dif and transfer case oil changes its very reliable and runs great does anything i ask of it and just does it and im not easy on trucks"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This vehicle is reliable!

By on Thursday, December 8, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable seats"

Cons: "new Yukons are pricey."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been the most reliable vehicle we have ever owned. It drives great. I still take 3000 mile trips with no concern of being stranded. I live where there is a lot of ice and snow. We also live close to a lake with sandy beaches. I have never been stuck in our Yukon but I have pulled out other vehicles that were. Our Yukon is 15 years old and we have only replaced a water pump and the battery a couple of times. It is comfortable and my kids have lots of space. I also like that there is plenty of room in the back. We have used it to move also."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Normal maint. issues. otherwise reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "a do everything vehicle"

Cons: "only 2 small cup holders and not great mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"gets 15 to 16 mpg with a 350 ci. not bad in my book. plenty of power. great for off road or on road. has a smooth ride."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Yukon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement