Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 GMC Yukon XL 2500 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $47,306 - $49,069.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $52,090

Fair Purchase Price $48,188
Fair Market Range ($47,306 - $49,069)

Invoice $48,513

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 416 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

very good

By on Friday, September 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "exc handling"

Cons: "gas mileage is 15-16mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent in every respect except gas mileage is average for this car"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I've Ever Owned

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, luxurious, peppy, fun 2 drive,reliabl"

Cons: "gas mileage, lack of functional cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I want every car that I own from now on to be a GMC Yukon Denali. It has been the most reliable car I've owned. It handles great and I feel extremely safe driving in it. It is also incredibly comfortable. I'm a heated seat junkie and love how there are separate options for just back heaters and for back and seat heaters. The car also has a lot of power and tows my boat easily. The only thing Im not crazy about is that gas mileage, but it only does marginally worse than my Acadia did for so much extra power and room. The trunk is very small with the 3rd row seats in, but the seats are easy to remove and put back in."

21 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Very best vehicle ever!

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, room inside, dependability,"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I adore this vehicle. It is so comfortable to travel in . I like all the room it has. I love the way it handles on the road. I love the power - not so crazy about the MPGs, but if I want the power it's the price I pay."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great truck never had any problems with it.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast and great in snow."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my truck ."

Loved it till the ongoing issues started!

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,399

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good looking interior & exterior."

Cons: "Unresolved issues GM knows & doesn't care!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought our 07Yukon used in 08, fell in love with it. Accommodates our family of 7. Love the leather and flip down seats. Started having power loss issues & extreme oil consumption. Have had it to the dealer several times with just fixes but never a clear issue to have a permanent fix. Just went in again for the same spark plug issues. Put in the special plates underneath that are suppose to help, whatever! Flex fuel sounds like a good idea but i think its the problem. Ready to sell it & will not be buying another Yukon. Very disappointed. Will tell all my friends not to buy a yukon!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.