Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 GMC Yukon XL 2500 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $42,684 - $44,355.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $47,715

Fair Purchase Price $43,520
Fair Market Range ($42,684 - $44,355)

Invoice $44,444

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 415 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Great vehicle.

By on Friday, July 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "See above."

Cons: "See above."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pros: ride, handling, power, comfort, look, conveniences. Con: rear side window visibility. What would I change in my selected options? I would have chosen the second row Captain's chairs over the bench."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best large SUV ever! Will only buy from now on!

By on Friday, July 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Runs amazing! Very comforterable. Cleans well"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had Range Rovers, Mercedes, and BMW. This is our second Yukon, and we will only buy these from now on! Amazing!!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Ride, Poor Quality

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good power, quiet ride"

Cons: "nav system needs constant map updates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Leased a new Denali XL1500 in 2008. Chose for preceived comfort, reliability, cargo space and of course to support GMC. All went well until a month before the lease expired. Drivers side front and passenger door locks became inoperative. Drivers side front and passenger door handles broke loose from door. Auto dimmer feature for interior dash/nav lights dimmed for night driving during full daylight. I had an option to buy out the lease at which time during signing, I notified dealer of all issues and they brought the car around back to 'remedy all issues' while I signed paperwork. Much to my surprise, after signing and receiving vehicle back, nothing was fixed(!) They stated they attempted to reload the remote control which should have fixed the door lock issue, but did not. Dealer stated they could not figure out the problem. (Did I mention that during the lease period the drivers door lock became inoperative and when having my oil changed, the same dealer took the car into the garage and within 20 minutes brought the car back with drivers lock now working? - they stated they had to replace the lock mechanism....great - why couldn't they do the same prior to my lease buyout) Most likely a defective dealership, however, if these quality issues did not surface in the first place, there would be no need for this awkward situation. Upon my notification to the dealer that afternoon after purchase, they notified me that they will be happy to remedy after I schedule an appointment and pay for the work. Extremely dissapointed with GMC over such minor QA issues with broken door handles and door locks...should never happen for sure with a vehicle with less than 52k miles at the time."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The Good Bad and the Ugly

By on Monday, January 04, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Looks great, drives great, rides great and even get decent gas mileage on the highway for a car this big. but....it has been the the shop at least once a month for the 29 months we have owned it...computer problems and a lot of small mechanical stuff. This car is a reliablity and maintenance night mare. We are so disappointed at the reliablity...but I must stay that GMC has been expectional at fixing every problem in a timely manner. We will be returing the Yukon when the 39 month lease is up and are undecided if we will purchase another one"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This truck saved my family!

By on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"On Friday 8-28-09, my Yukon was rear-ended by a 20 year old punk with a 1990 Mustand going, literally, 100 mph. He hit my Yukon, picked it up and then procedded to drive underneath it. I honestly believe that the design of this truck saved my family. It help up very well! I wish I could post pictures of how minimal my damages were!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very solid, drives like a car,attractive,reliable

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "commands respect on highway; view superior, very r"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"May sell to a good friend and he won't be sorry. He'd be getting a great vehicle. Clean, responsive, attractive, vey solid and handles superbly."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Electrical problems - CONSTANTLY

By on Monday, July 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, smooth ride. Looks great."

Cons: "Electrical problems are driving me nuts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"My Yukon XL is in the shop regularily. Front speakers keep cutting out, which also knocks out the ultrasonic backup assist, and turn signal chimes. Also, had it in the garage twice for driver power seat failure (and now needs to go in again). Once for side view mirror motor failure, Lift gate actuator failure. Had two new stereo heads put in, still same problem with speakers cutting out. Had 1 new amp put in, still speakers cut out. A coworker has a 2008 Yukon with same options, way more miles and he's never had it in the shop. I guess I got the dud. My local dealership has been great. Actually, any GM dealer I've been to has been good, but these guys go above and beyond to take care of me when the car is in the shop."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, no problems to report

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive and very comfortable."

Cons: "a little thirsty."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really enjoy this vehicle. A great, comfortable ride with all the extras. A little thirsty but what the heck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Superb Value!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously owned a 2010 Cadillac Escalade Platinum Series. By switching to the GMC I dropped my monthly payment $500 AND got a car one year newer! OK, the trim is not as fancy. It does not have the cool LED lights (I hated the headlight performance on the Caddy) but these lights are much brighter anyway. The leather is not as pretty, the cup holder does not heat and cool and I don't have DVD players in the head rests. But everything else is the exact same right down to the engine, transmission, suspension and the power running boards. Keep the Caddy! I'm happy with my GMC!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall 9.5

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,066

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bose sound system and Horsepower A"

Cons: "High Beams and Navigation System - Worthless"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall I am very happy with my Yukon Denali. There are two things that GMC needs to address. First, the High Beam Headlights couldn't be worse. Low Beams are fine. Next, the navigation system should be optional. It is worthless. I choose my Garmin GPS hands down. Now the two greatest surprises; first, the Bose Sound System has all the power and bass I will ever need. The Sub-woofer is the greatest. Next, THE HORSEPOWER!!! It's about time GM builds a 6000# muscle truck! Good job GM, dump that worthless Nav System and redesign the headlights for a perfect score."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.