Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 GMC Yukon XL 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 421 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 85 | Next

Best vehicle I have ever owned in 50 years.

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great utility, supreme comfort, visibility"

Cons: "gas mileage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"8 years and 40000 miles and the vehicle has never been in for repairs - just oil changes, tires and a battery. Extremely comfortable for long drives, more power then you would ever need. Only down side is gas mileage and tough to park in tight spaces."

27 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very comfortable vehicle. Lots of power, but I still am able to get 14 mpg in town and up to 18 mpg on the road."

12 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Best SUV I have ever owned

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, reliability, safety, luxury,easy to drive"

Cons: "gas mileage and premium unleaded"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most comfortable and reliable vehicle I have ever owned. I was the second owner and bought it with just under 50,000 miles on it. We took it to Colorado for a family vacation and couldn't slide on the ice, even when we wanted to. It is so safe and comfortable for our whole family of 5. We pulled our 26 foot boat with it and have had it packed to the top and it still has plenty of power. It handles and turns like a smaller vehicle and was a great learner car for my Daughter, since she just got her license. The only downside is the gas mileage and that is takes premium unleaded fuel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Rides the smoothest of any SUV

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride and design"

Cons: "my 3rd row seats weren't power folded"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 3 Yukon Denali's. I owned a Ford Expedition and a Lincoln Navigator before the three Denali's and they don't hold a candle to it. The ride is so smooth and I am getting a fourth Denali except this one will be the XL."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great truck for large families on the go!

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big, comfortable, loaded with extras, looks great."

Cons: "looks like you're part of a Secret Service detail"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Enjoy driving your family around in style!

"2008 Yukón XL with all the bells & whistles. This is a phenomenal car for large families that are always on the go. It comes complete with 4 buckets seats, and a 3rd row that comfortably seats 3 more, DVD, Navigation, Black on Black with chrome grill, alloy wheels, looks and drives great."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Enjoy driving your family around in style!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 85 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Yukon XL 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals