Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 GMC Yukon XL 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 402 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next

GMC is one of my favorite vehicles

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle. Gets 23 MPG on the highway. Great i"

Cons: "No Cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased this vehicle while on vacation. This was an emergency purchase. My old vehicle conked out in Maine, on the way home to NJ."

21 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle.

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Poor fuel mileage with the Acitve Fuel Management"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I own a 2008 Serria Denali without Active Fuel Management and it gets a little better fuel mileage with the same engine."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2007 Yukon Denali XL-great family vehicle

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very happy with this vehicle that we purchased used two years ago. While not great on MPG, very comfortable ride with many great features my wife and family enjoy."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent family vehicle, great for travel.

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and a pleasure to drive!"

Cons: "I would design a better center console for me!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I travel for a living, some days I will drive over 500 miles, most of those are on the Interstate. I could not ask for a more solid and dependable vehicle. It's a smooth ride, very stable, no drifting and holds the road well. When I have been in inclement weather, snow and ice, handles like a dream in all wheel and when needed the 4-wheel option gets the job done. This is my third GMC and I would not buy anything but this vehicle...keep it serviced and it will never fail you. I have never known them to burn a drop of oil,(I burn Synthetic by choice) I rotate my tires with each oil change and run Michelin by proven performance, I change my tires every 50,000 miles and they could easily go 20,000 more miles. Like I said, take care of it and it will take care of you for a long time. My fuel economy is tracked on the computer where the average MPG is 17.5...I have 4 Captains Seats and a duel rear bench seat. I take care of my car and it shows...many comment that it looks like new!"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

gas-forget it, toughness-cant be beat

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "toughness, luxury, great handling"

Cons: "gas, little annoying issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"you don't buy this truck if you worry about gas mileage. I have never owned a tougher, luxurious, yet nimble big truck ever! the interior is wrapped in leather, the inside is HUGE, cargo almost limitless and this thing will barrel through, over or around anything you put in front of it. i would put reliability at a 7 but only because of a few annoying common american made problems. nothing major and i even bought it used."

23 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 81 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Yukon XL 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals