Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 GMC Yukon XL 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 863 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 173 | Next

Owned since new, never a major issue

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect for family trips, sports, you name it."

Cons: "Fuel economy but to be expected for full size SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in April of 2000, wife has used it as daily driver for 14 years all local around town. Take it on family trips because of it's size, comfort and reliability. Since new we haven't had any major problems with it just the normal brakes, tires, etc. The only non wear items replaced include the rear brake lines (probably from salt in Northeast,) window motor in driver power window, catalytic converters and rear shocks (air-ride, again rusted out probably due to road salt in the Northeast.)Roomy, comfortable, handles like a car with all the benefits of a truck. We did have a couple of dealer covered items fixed or adjusted right after we bought it which is the reason I didn't give it a ten on quality. But we Love it."

Never let me down

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "does well"

Cons: "little expensive at outset"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Change oil/ do service /has been a great auto"

I love this vehicle!

By on Friday, June 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice Ride, very elegant and reliable."

Cons: "Not real good gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in a newer model Suburban with a huge loan balance on it so I could own this vehicle free and clear. I was somewhat hesitant of owning an older used vehicle but I immediately fell in love with this car. It is loaded and has every possible option I could imagine and rides like a charm. Gas mileage is not great but that is to be expected with a full size SUV."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle, best I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price and it is loaded."

Cons: "Gas mileage is exactly as stated. Cost of gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Just a quick snap of the vehicle. It is in great shape inside and out. A well made vehicle and a lot of fun to drive.

"Have had this for about 4 years. Had to replace the starter. I tell people if it could do any more it would drive itself. It does really well in snow and ice. My grandchildren absolutely love it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Just a quick snap of the vehicle. It is in great shape inside and out. A well made vehicle and a lot of fun to drive.

Great soccer mom van upgrade instead of a minivan

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cargo space, Cabin space, & Flex-fuel engine"

Cons: "Purchase price, No sunroof, & that's all I know"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought this to have a vehicle that I could still haul stuff like a truck and to have a bed that never has to be made and can fit a 8' 2X4 inside of without opening the rear window. but yet I still needed to be able to have two car seats and carry a few more people to and from cause I have a big family.Does both very well and I definitely get better than 15 mpg. And being I have the flex-fuel version I can put E85 in it also which is almost 30 cents cheaper if not more around here. Wouldn't trade it for the world except maybe a newer model with less mileage on it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 173 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Yukon XL 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details