Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Yukon XL 1500 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $49,829 - $51,418.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $54,830

Fair Purchase Price $50,624
Fair Market Range ($49,829 - $51,418)

Invoice $51,061
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 428 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next

wonderful

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "family vehicle and stylish without having a miniva"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been the most reliable and comfortable one I've own. Its been great."

Comfort and quality

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, family comfort. No complaints from family"

Cons: "MPG, single disc changer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Yukon. Love the way it preforms. I also pull a 19' boat with it and 7 passengers and you never know the boat is there. Very comfortable and roomy. Has some great luxuries like the heated second row seats. Wish they all came with 6 disc changers though. My only complaint other than gas mileage is consistent at 16.5 mpg highway and city. The Tahoe does not come close to the quality or looks of the Yukon."

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

This has been a very reliable car

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quality sturdy and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"More fun to drive and you feel very safe on the road with its size."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this vehicle for 5 months now and I have to say that I truly appreciate the roominess, power and peace of mind this monster of an SUV has to offer."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Learning technology transmion is terrible. Erratic

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great dealer service, and follow up."

Cons: "not a smooth ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Not enough storage or headroom. Not a smooth ride, always has little annoying jerks even on smooth rodes and an at low speeds."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 86 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.