Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Yukon XL 1500 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $48,598 - $50,468.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $54,830

Fair Purchase Price $49,094
Fair Market Range ($48,598 - $50,468)

Invoice $51,061

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 442 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next

Great vehicle.

By on Friday, July 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "See above."

Cons: "See above."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Pros: ride, handling, power, comfort, look, conveniences. Con: rear side window visibility. What would I change in my selected options? I would have chosen the second row Captain's chairs over the bench."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

The Good Bad and the Ugly

By on Monday, January 04, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Looks great, drives great, rides great and even get decent gas mileage on the highway for a car this big. but....it has been the the shop at least once a month for the 29 months we have owned it...computer problems and a lot of small mechanical stuff. This car is a reliablity and maintenance night mare. We are so disappointed at the reliablity...but I must stay that GMC has been expectional at fixing every problem in a timely manner. We will be returing the Yukon when the 39 month lease is up and are undecided if we will purchase another one"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very reliable vehcle and has good room.

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car and relaxing to drive."

Cons: "Not good om fuelb but exceptable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehcile is great and very reliable. Great for long trips and large families. would recommend over any SUV in the market."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very solid, drives like a car,attractive,reliable

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "commands respect on highway; view superior, very r"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"May sell to a good friend and he won't be sorry. He'd be getting a great vehicle. Clean, responsive, attractive, vey solid and handles superbly."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, no problems to report

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive and very comfortable."

Cons: "a little thirsty."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really enjoy this vehicle. A great, comfortable ride with all the extras. A little thirsty but what the heck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 89 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.