Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Yukon XL 1500 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $56,384 - $58,211.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $61,980

Fair Purchase Price $56,742
Fair Market Range ($56,384 - $58,211)

Invoice $57,711

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 432 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Has been an excellent performer.

By on Monday, January 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good performer"

Cons: "cracked dash, poor quality brake rotors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Used primarily for long trips in business. Much better than Chev. Suburbans owned in the past. Only complaints are poor quality brake rotors that needed turning within first two weeks and cracked dash. Apparently the poor quality vinyl dash is a characteristic of this year model. The seats were always less comfortable than the Ford counterparts as well as other non-GM vehicles. We will not replace it with another GMC or Chev because of high cost."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Very comfortable

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe"

Cons: "No area to hook up 2nd set of real fog lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Design needs improvement with additional front grill area to place real fog lights after market product such as PIA LIGHTS"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Yukon in a row and my first XL. I have had it for 4 years and have replaced 1 sensor ($300), battery, and 2 sets of tires in $140,000 miles! Beautiful vehicle - carries everything - and is reliable as can be."

7 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great car for my family

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Safe, reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car"

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

wonderful

By on Tuesday, December 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "family vehicle and stylish without having a miniva"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been the most reliable and comfortable one I've own. Its been great."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.