Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 GMC Yukon XL 1500 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $57,695 - $59,906.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $65,065

Fair Purchase Price $58,343
Fair Market Range ($57,695 - $59,906)

Invoice $60,580

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 447 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 90 | Next

Very reliable vehcle and has good room.

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car and relaxing to drive."

Cons: "Not good om fuelb but exceptable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehcile is great and very reliable. Great for long trips and large families. would recommend over any SUV in the market."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, no problems to report

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive and very comfortable."

Cons: "a little thirsty."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really enjoy this vehicle. A great, comfortable ride with all the extras. A little thirsty but what the heck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Makes long trips enjoyable

By on Saturday, December 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Power, Looks,"

Cons: "NAV is a joke"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This SUV is a joy to drive. I can't say enough about the 6.2 engine. It has more power then you will ever need plus you can get up to 17 MPG @ 65 MPH on the highway but in town 13 MPG on a good day. That may not sound good to some but this thing will pass anyone and is all wheel drive. The seats are comfortable the DVD system is a must for 4 kids but don't waste you money on the NAV you can do much better with a Tom Tom. At first I was kicking my self for spending that much money but I think its worth it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Superb Value!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously owned a 2010 Cadillac Escalade Platinum Series. By switching to the GMC I dropped my monthly payment $500 AND got a car one year newer! OK, the trim is not as fancy. It does not have the cool LED lights (I hated the headlight performance on the Caddy) but these lights are much brighter anyway. The leather is not as pretty, the cup holder does not heat and cool and I don't have DVD players in the head rests. But everything else is the exact same right down to the engine, transmission, suspension and the power running boards. Keep the Caddy! I'm happy with my GMC!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall 9.5

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,066

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bose sound system and Horsepower A"

Cons: "High Beams and Navigation System - Worthless"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall I am very happy with my Yukon Denali. There are two things that GMC needs to address. First, the High Beam Headlights couldn't be worse. Low Beams are fine. Next, the navigation system should be optional. It is worthless. I choose my Garmin GPS hands down. Now the two greatest surprises; first, the Bose Sound System has all the power and bass I will ever need. The Sub-woofer is the greatest. Next, THE HORSEPOWER!!! It's about time GM builds a 6000# muscle truck! Good job GM, dump that worthless Nav System and redesign the headlights for a perfect score."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 90 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement