Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1993 GMC Vandura 2500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 31 Ratings for the 1970 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

I couldnt beleive it!!!!!

By on Wednesday, April 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My parents bought this machine brand new in august of 1992. This van has seen every ocean coast in america and still only has 81,000 miles on it. Back in 2004 my mother purchased a durango after some one stole the van from a chucky cheese parking lot, go figure lol. After they retreived the van back she didnt want it anymore cause she said she felt violated understandable so the van sat in the driveway for the last 9 years. i findly asked my parents to just let me have this van so i could have a new toy maybe fix it up and sell it. i kid you not i put a battery in the van and it started like we drove it yesterday. i mean there isnt even a leak under it. 9 whole years later and it fired up with no smoke, the best machine on the streets."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Good for the family

By on Friday, February 11, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this van for a while. I bought it used 4 years ago from the original owner. I have 5 kids so this think comes in handy when toting around my brude. We've taken it on long trips which comes in handy for long travel because of the comfortable seating plus we have a tv and dvd player in it so it keeps them entertained. Only problem with it is it is a gas hogg but that is to be expected from a vehicle this size. It gets great gsa millage on the interstate just not in the city. This is a great vehicle for traveling but in my opinion no so great on the pocket for just every day driving around town just because of the cost of the gas for it."

18 people out of 21 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, June 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had dodges and fords this 95 vandura is by far the best van i have ever owned .a true workhorse"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Van I've Owned

By on Sunday, May 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my '93 Vandura at an auction, the last owner neglected it and I had to do a few minor repairs. This van is awesome for trips and hauling loads. Has a 350 engine that purrs like a kitten with 180,000 miles on it. I Love This Van!"

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Runs like a Swiss watch. Easy to repair. PLENTY comfortable with nice cushy seats and bed in the back and can still haul a 4x8 sheet of plywood. Rides like you're sitting in you're living room."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Vandura 2500 near Honolulu. See local deals