Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,833 - $26,398.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,485

Fair Purchase Price $26,116
Fair Market Range ($25,833 - $26,398)

Invoice $26,157
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 251 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Love this Car, smooth drive and amazing interior

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive great looking car great mileage"

Cons: "had electrical problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this Car, smooth drive and amazing interior it gets great millage. Took it on many road trips and very comfortable and spacious. Only problems I had was electrical and it kept draining my car battery but after I fixed it no problems awesome car"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Had a 2012 Terrain, now a 2015

By on Sunday, February 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, quiet, heated leather seats, reliable,"

Cons: "no rear vents,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased the 2012 Terrain and loved it. It was a 4 cyl. model, SLT 2, and it never had a problem or let me down. This time I went for the 6 cyl. SLT model, simply because I wanted more power. The 2015 is quieter than the 2012, and is just a better version of the same vehicle. My only 2 complaints are that it has no rear A/C vents. Hard to believe; it's just not offered...period. And secondly, the V-6 has 19 inch wheels and tires, nice to look at and ride on, but it makes the turning radius not nearly as tight as the 4 cylinder. This will take some time to adjust to. I guess the answer is don't sit in the back seat, which I seldom do, and try to anticipate those u turns, because some of them will not be possible with the bigger wheels. But I love the rest of it and recommend the Terrain highly."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I,ve had three terrains-will get another

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything good!!!!"

Cons: "NOTHING BAD!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is by far the best vehicle I have ever had. 18mpg around town,32mpg on highway-this is the 306 v6.I got better mileage than the 4cly. Has every accessory that GM has--love it."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

I really like it so far!

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fairly priced, great gas mileage, nice looking."

Cons: "Check engine light came on and lurching at a light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this new in March of 2014. I bought the SLE, which is the lowest price one with no options because I felt it was loaded enough to begin with. It gets very good gas mileage, better on the highway obviously, it showed 35 mpg. The 4 cylinder seems peppy enough and I tow a small 1,500lb. boat with it. I bought the boat afterwards, or I may have gone with the 6 cylinder. It rides nice and handles well too. It handles pretty well in snow, I'm sure the AWD would handle better, but for 3 months out of the year I can deal with it. My check engine light did come on for a day but went out, I'm not sure why. I did notice at times too it felt like it was lurching at stop lights when my foot was on the brake. I'm thinking that may have been the gas I was using, I used a lower octane, but now I use a higher or middle range one, and it's been fine. I've only owned it for about 10 months or so but so far I do like it and it's styling. The interior is nice too, and I do like the back up camera, it is helpful. I always liked GMC products and hopefully this one won't be a disappointment."

23 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Better, Quicker, Faster than the 4-Banger, but...

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,046

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Stylish"

Cons: "The torque at take-off pulls you back and forth."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased 5/29/2013, 20+K miles, Black, Leather, SLT1. Test drove the 4 cylinder car 1st. It was very GUTLESS. In many parts of Southern CA, you need something quicker to get you on the freeway. We tried the V-6. My wife test drove it. I sat in back. She liked it so we got it with the V-6 Camaro motor, but it pulls you left and right at takeoff. THERE IS NO CURE for this issue, (PER GMC), at this time. They are aware of it, and say the cause is due to the engine is installed sideways."

9 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever had.

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I love this vehicle, good gas mileage, comfortable for four adults, and can haul a lot of cargo in the back."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

The Terrain has been a trouble free vechile.

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks good and drives good"

Cons: "had to replace one strut on rear hatch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, decent on gas, fun to drive and very reliable. I would recommend this SUV to anyone looking for a one. Plenty of room for 4 adults or two adults and two large dogs. Convenient for getting things in and out of the back. Has served us well on the short and long trips. Ours is a six and has done fairly good on gas."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR FOR THE PRICE

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT RIDE & GOOD MPG !!"

Cons: "TRANSMISSION SEEMS TO SHIFT A LITTLE ROUGH !!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Six speed transmission takes some getting used to.. I have owned this car for 22 mo. but only have 8700 miles on it.. I get 26.3 mpg in town and 32.1 on the HWY. Ride is very good !!!!! Also have 2013 Kia Soul that I drive most of the time which only gets 23.4 mpg in town and I have not had it on the HWY. So I don't know what that MPG. is But in town the GMC gets better MPG than the KIA !!"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Worst way to spend 27gs

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious for a family of 3 and great stereo"

Cons: "Gas Hustler and Engine issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It was a great vehicle and super cute when we first bought it, but exactly a year into our buy all the noises from the engine began almost as if i was driving a 80s beat up. 2010 v6 that's not worth the money... Used for ocassional camping trips and work ride of about 14miles a day both ways. Oil change needs to be done every 2 months or less if you want the rattling and shaking of vehicle to go away. What a disappointment"

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Don't Waste your Money!!!

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style"

Cons: "Motor problems, stabilitrak issues common theme"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car for affordability and style. The style is nice interior and exterior. This car overall has been a nightmare. If you buy the 4 cylinder expect nothing but problems from it! Motor has been torn apart twice, once was a total rebuild. The Stabilitrak will go off and power motor down, no one can seem to figure it out. The more they work on it the more my value decreases due to carfax history. Spare yourself the pain, from my understanding this is a common problem with the 4 cylinders."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.