Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,448 - $29,099.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,440

Fair Purchase Price $28,774
Fair Market Range ($28,448 - $29,099)

Invoice $28,964
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 227 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Good Car for the money! Like the factory options!

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage for a CUV"

Cons: "4 cyl motor doesn't have much power!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Like the car for the money!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice car, not quite wonderful.

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive."

Cons: "Poor gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Terrain does not get EPA advertised mileage of 22/32. More like 20/25. Quite disappointing."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Driving. Perfect size.

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect size for 5 or fewer."

Cons: "Factory tires are terrible. Need to replace."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After replacing the factory tires with better tires, this car rides great! It's the perfect size for those that want a 5-seat, medium size SUV. The Denali version has everything one could want. I drive this much more than our expensive European car. It has decent fuel economy, handles very nice and is comfortable."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love the Terrain, HATE the A/C!

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Beautiful, fun, classy looking"

Cons: "The A/C.Back doesn't cool down.Vents only up front"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I am absolutely in love with my Terrain! It's got an amazing body style, inside is beautiful! The only down side I have is there is no air or heat in the back! I live in California where the temperature gets 110 + degrees in the summer. With no AC vents anywhere but the front, it makes it awful for anyone who is in the back seat. For my son to ride I have to remote start it a few times in order for it to be cool enough for him to not be drenched in sweat within a few minutes of getting in. If this Terrain had air vents in the back it would be absolutely perfect! It doesn't snow here so heat isn't much of an issue."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

comfort while driving, feel safe in it

By on Monday, October 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,543

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great all around"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am tall and I like the additional height of the vehicle (compared to a car)and ease with getting in/out. Handles great. Great fuel mileage around town and long distance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.