Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,991 - $27,696.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,890

Fair Purchase Price $27,344
Fair Market Range ($26,991 - $27,696)

Invoice $27,491
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 257 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

Great Ride

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "On Star and XM Radio"

Cons: "Would like bigger cargo space in back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this SUV, I got in in April, I drive a lot for work and it is very comfortable and it has all the luxuries and On Star is great as I use to always get lost and its worth its weight in gold for road side assistance. I also love the way it handles in bad weather and the xm radio is also great. I would recommend this for sure. It has a lot of leg room in front and rear seating."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A solid SUV that is capable of towing

By on Saturday, October 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A reasonable choice in a mid-size SUV, + quality"

Cons: "Navigation system, is weak and expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have Owned the Terrian for two-years with no issues. First car I have purchased with no new car quality issues at all. The handling is reasonable but not great. Very comfortable on the open road. Like the cargo room and movable rear seat. Especially like the fact that I can tow a 3,000 lb trailer with four people and still get 18 mpg overall. I have the SLT with the V6. Excellent interior, outside styling is good but wish for a nicer looking back end. The one feature I do not like is the Navigation System, it was expensive and is expensive to keep it updated. $199 each year, why? It is also difficult to operate at times and does not have the features like my Garman at $120.00 and with free updates. Lastly, I would have expected that my "fully loaded" SLT would have had the built-in wireless garage door opener feature, but it doesn't , what with that oversight GM?"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Wednesday, September 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Got a fair price and I love driving the terrain"

Cons: "Voice recognition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gas mileage is exactly what I expected. I drive mostly highway miles and I consistently get 22-24 mpg. I do have the 6 cyl engine. Handles nice and is comfortable on the road. Great sound system but voice recognition on phone is not good"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Gas mileage is not near what was advertised.

By on Thursday, March 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would have gotten a 6 cyclinder had I known what the true gas mileage would have been. The most I have gotten is 26 which is probably what the 6 cyclinder would have gotten with more power. Very affordable car with lots of features for the price."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Car like ride.. quite inside cabin

By on Sunday, April 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Auto Lift Gate remote start good seats good ride"

Cons: "none at this time only 3 weeks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good looks,,1st 2 tanks of gas 23 and 24.7 miles per gallon Rides like a car and very good seats both front and rear good cargo room love the auto open lift gate. So far very happy with it. Will come back in a month or two for a update"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.