Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,604 - $26,337.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,390

Fair Purchase Price $25,971
Fair Market Range ($25,604 - $26,337)

Invoice $26,066
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 260 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next

Best vehicle I ever bought

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Was unsure about moving from a seirra full sized truck. Best vehicle I ever bought. Handles well, fuel economy is out of this world. It is a pleasure to drive, has plenty of power and I will definately buy another one."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

BEST 4CYL VEHICLE I EVER OWNED

By on Monday, October 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I OWN THE BASIC SLE 4CYLINDER MODEL, PURCHASED 0N 25 JAN 10. IT CAME WITH SO MANY BELLS AND WHISTLES AS STANDARD, I DID NOT NEED TO BUY ANY MORE BELLS AND WHISTLES. THE COMFORT IS VERY ADEQUATE, VERY GOOD MILEAGE. THE ONLY THING THAT I CAN COMPLAIN ABOUT IS THE AC/HEAT LOUVERS. THE SIDE TO SIDE AND UP AND DOWN MOVEMENT IS VERY LIMITED"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Choice!

By on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have only had my Terrain for under 2 weeks. It has certainly exceeded my expectations. MPG is great! I'm lovin it!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Words cannot explain the condition this auto is in

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "$19995 is $1000.00 under bluebook LOOKS LIKENEW!"

Cons: "AbsoluteyNONE-Ecellent auto in Snow with All Wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Exceptionately dependable SUV Like New Well Maintained-Lease isterminating shortly so want to sell to individual who is looking for a comfortable family auto with low mileage."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

HELP!!!

By on Friday, January 22, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"It is in my opinion this vehicle (6cyl w/nav) is a joke. I will not recommend this thing to ANYONE. Blue tooth phone doesn't work and the navigation system doesn't work either. Gas mileage is horrible,well under 20mpg. A lot of plastic on exterior around fog lights.. I must have been blind and yes, stupid, to buy this SUV. I just can't get over the gas mileage. Only 2300 miles and I'm going to hate it each time I even look at it, much less drive it. Regrets, Regrets, Regrets!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

18 people out of 40 found this review helpful

SEATS 2 SMALL 2 LOW TO GROUND VERY UNCOMFORTABLE

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "priced high for what we got"

Cons: "just very uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"We bought this car with the understnding the mileage was better than what we got. Also we find it very uncomfortable and are unable to et in and out easily. We find there is not enough space for our needs. The seat belts are very uncomfortable at the shoulder and are unable to adjust due to the fact that the seats are limited on up and down movement. All in all we feel this car is not what we expected from a GMC product which we have aleays had."

13 people out of 29 found this review helpful

very unsaturated

By on Monday, October 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,700

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "I woundn't"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Terrible gas mileage car idles rough when stop at red light sometime I get rotten egg smell and car i have a hard time starting . I had it back to the GMC dealer 5 times and they keep say try to use diffent gas."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I HATE MY CAR!

By on Thursday, September 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "it looks nice is the only good thing about it"

Cons: "EVERYTHING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is the worst car I have ever owned! I bought it brand new a 2011. I have taken it to the dealership multiple times for them to fix things. There is a buzzing sound when i am driving, a popping from the speakers(they were able to fix that one) and when you open the door it slams shut before you can get in or out smashing your leg in the door. I have had bruises from this! When i take it in they said it is a "design flaw" so they cant do anything about it. NEVER GET THIS CAR!"

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Won't purchase another.

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great tire wear."

Cons: "Not reliable and poor visability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Engine, electrical and fuel pump problems."

12 people out of 28 found this review helpful

i have a acquaintance that got 27mpg on a 2010.

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bad gas mileage

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"but never got over 21 on the 2011. we both traded for cars."

9 people out of 21 found this review helpful

love my suv

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it but paid way 2 much for it will check around more next time."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great vehicle except

By on Saturday, November 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,750

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, fun to drive, parks easily"

Cons: "Poor fuel economy not a lot of cargo room for size"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Fit and finish are great. Handles well except it tends to lose traction easily on curves with the tires that come on it. I am EXTREMELY disappointed with the fuel economy. It does not come anywhere close to the advertised 31 MPG highway. We take long road trips on interstate highways and are only averaging 26.5 MPG over the 7750 miles we have owned this vehicle. We only get about 28 MPG when we take out the tanks of fuel with city driving in them."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

All services by dealer, excellent milage, very com

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car great buy. Selling because I want a truck"

9 people out of 22 found this review helpful

2011 GMC terrain

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Not at all would tell them DO NOT BUY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car idles rough bucks at times hesitant makes clanging noise at times very poor gas mileage (14.5) suppose to get 22 and smell like rotten eggs at times"

14 people out of 35 found this review helpful

With the Cost of Gas... Dont rent this...

By on Wednesday, February 08, 2012

I don't own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice Interior"

Cons: "Gas Drinking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I had to rent a car and so I was given this vehicle or a Pickup... I reluctantly got this. Lousy gas mileage.. Especially since I drive 52 Miles one way... I had the V6 and it was a gas guzzler... Be wary since gas is going to get more expensive with this vehicle."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Descent vehicle but not as advertised

By on Friday, September 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "price, back up camera"

Cons: "terrible MPG, road noise is almost unbearable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Car get no where near the 32 mpg it promised. in fact the epa rating showed 22 to 32 i barely get 23. On more highway driving it gets about 21 mpg. NOT as advertised. Road noise is terrible! you have to yell as the passenger in order to hear or turn radio on high to listen. for the price it was is a descent car but definatley not as advertised. i will be trading in as soon as it becomes economically possible."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Friday, January 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I traded my Wife's Envoy for a Toyota Camry while she was in the hospital and I don't think she ever forgave me until I took her to the GMC dealership and was going to let her get a GMC Acadia but she saw a white Terrain SLT2 and decided that was the SUV that she wanted and she finally has forgiven me. She loves the GMC Terrain."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sliding the seats fowards increases cargo space"

Cons: "To add cargo space you have to reduce back seating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this truck. Every aspect of it is great. From the back up camera to all the built in system monitors. It rides great and gets excellent gas mileage. I have the 4cyl model. 2.4L Only thing I want that I don't have is the rear hear and AC vent."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love It !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car"

Cons: "It is not a hybrid :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It would be perfit if it was a hybrid !"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Tuesday, December 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really enjoy owning this car."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

nice ride, very economical

By on Thursday, December 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first car I purchased brand new. It is economical, although not as good on gas as advertised. It it comfortable, spacious, and I love the style. I am hoping to see the denali edition of the terrain."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Value!

By on Saturday, August 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "MPG, low to the ground, cargo/passenger space, style, durable interior"

Cons: "32mpg is if you drive 55mph and accelerate at a very steady and slow pace."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband did a lot of research and made a good choice. I drive 250 miles per week. Mileage improved at 5K miles. 23mph highway/around town went to more like 27mpg. Low to the ground, handles like a car. Good gas mileage without having to pay for a hybrid vehicle. Vehicle feels sturdy and safe. A lot of the high mpg vehicles too flimsy to me and unsafe. Turn off the ECO button on hills, accelerates with no problems. The USB handy, can charge my phone and play my ipod, amazing sound system. 2010 model the blue tooth sound is not spectacular...does the job. There is a lot of room for tall people (leg and headroom) and 2 car seats. Moveable back row gr8 4 carting teens around town. Cargo space can be added by moving the back seat forward."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very good bang for the buck

By on Sunday, June 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Standard Options, MPG, Design"

Cons: "SLE-2 doesnt come with leather, no HomeLink, MPH not digital(wifes complaint)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Me and my wife compared just about every small SUV and CUV out there. This by far was the best value with all standard options. My only knock on Reliability and Quality is due to the fact the AC stopped working for a brief period. According to our dealer this is a known issue, but supposedly its a CPU programing glitch with the Auto AC temp control."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, April 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Traded in a crewcab Z71 SLT2 for the Terrain SLT2, looking for better gas mileage. Was worried about giving up the ride and room of the Z71, I was pleasantly surprised. The ride and handling is just as good with about 35% better gas mileage and all the conveniences of the truck. Love the sliding back seat there is plenty of room for passengers or cargo. Owned it for a year, only one minor computer related A/C problem which the dealer repaired in no time."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

greast vehicle

By on Monday, February 28, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is the right size-- it is quiet --- great handling -- smooth ride.....have the 6 and i am getting very good mileage (about 18 to 20 )..."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.