Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,244 - $25,951.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,390

Fair Purchase Price $25,598
Fair Market Range ($25,244 - $25,951)

Invoice $26,066
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 235 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 47 | Next

Can't get enough of the Terrian

By on Tuesday, April 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my first SUV purchase. I bought the Terrian SLE 4 cy fwd. I love it. We took alittle roadtrip the day after we bought it to the Boston Mountains in Jasper Ark. With the A/C on we got 25 mpg and it ate those Mountains up which surprised me coming from a 4 cy. Very comfortable ride I didn't want to get out to site see. It handles great the steering is very tight which I like. No cons. If you are thinking of a crossover or any SUV purchase you have to try the GMC Terrian it will suprise you it really did me."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

greast vehicle

By on Monday, February 28, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is the right size-- it is quiet --- great handling -- smooth ride.....have the 6 and i am getting very good mileage (about 18 to 20 )..."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Just another poorly made GMC

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought the GMC SLE Terrain in Jan 010. It looked good and drove rather smoothly. As I put more miles on it little things started to go bad on it. First a speaker went out. Then a bad rattle in the dash top compartment. Then another speaker went out. The wiper blands went bad after 15,000 miles and only made it through one winter season. And in California, our winters are rather short. Then the driver window started to vibrate. Then another rattle in the driver's side of the dash. Hatfield GMC was to get new wiper blades for me but never called me. Never. It took over two weeks to get a replacement speaker. By the time I recieved the call for one replacement speaker, the other went out and I had had enough. With the vehicle rattling every time I drove it, having two speakers going out and the GMC service department being less than reliable, I traded it in for a Nissan Rouge. The Terrain was our third GMC purchase and after every purchase we said it would be our last. Without a doubt, we will NEVER buy another GMC again. The Terrain was nothing but a poorly made vehicle with a good-looking body. Skip on purchasing a Terrain."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

First suv

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is my first suv love everything about it i have the sle2 they added heated seats to it with the remote start. so far getting 21.5 city mpg i have been telling everyone i know to go check out the terrains"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, January 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 47 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.