Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,332 - $26,087.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,390

Fair Purchase Price $25,710
Fair Market Range ($25,332 - $26,087)

Invoice $26,066
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 264 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 53 | Next

I like the Terrain but normally I love my GMC

By on Sunday, August 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price, on-star, back-up cam, bluetooth, back seat adjustable, room, ride, dependable"

Cons: "Door interior pading seems cheap, not plush"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gas mileage is really good unlike apparently the last comment I just read. But you are only suppose to drive with ECO on on highway and not in town is my understanding so that may be part of the reason your in town is 17 mpg. This is a good dependable vehicle and with TRAC control good in bad weather. I tested it this year in MO we had a blizzard the 2nd of Feb. 2011. Mine is FWD (not AWD) but I didn't have a bit of trouble driving to work and back home. The price tag is very competitive especially for GMC. However I'm not crazy about the 4-cylinder but it is peppy and preforms well, I just like my V-8 which is a thing of the past with gas prices. Over-all this is a good vehicle for the price."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Can't get enough of the Terrian

By on Tuesday, April 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my first SUV purchase. I bought the Terrian SLE 4 cy fwd. I love it. We took alittle roadtrip the day after we bought it to the Boston Mountains in Jasper Ark. With the A/C on we got 25 mpg and it ate those Mountains up which surprised me coming from a 4 cy. Very comfortable ride I didn't want to get out to site see. It handles great the steering is very tight which I like. No cons. If you are thinking of a crossover or any SUV purchase you have to try the GMC Terrian it will suprise you it really did me."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever bought

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Was unsure about moving from a seirra full sized truck. Best vehicle I ever bought. Handles well, fuel economy is out of this world. It is a pleasure to drive, has plenty of power and I will definately buy another one."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

BEST 4CYL VEHICLE I EVER OWNED

By on Monday, October 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I OWN THE BASIC SLE 4CYLINDER MODEL, PURCHASED 0N 25 JAN 10. IT CAME WITH SO MANY BELLS AND WHISTLES AS STANDARD, I DID NOT NEED TO BUY ANY MORE BELLS AND WHISTLES. THE COMFORT IS VERY ADEQUATE, VERY GOOD MILEAGE. THE ONLY THING THAT I CAN COMPLAIN ABOUT IS THE AC/HEAT LOUVERS. THE SIDE TO SIDE AND UP AND DOWN MOVEMENT IS VERY LIMITED"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Choice!

By on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have only had my Terrain for under 2 weeks. It has certainly exceeded my expectations. MPG is great! I'm lovin it!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 53 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.