Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,356 - $25,987.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,390

Fair Purchase Price $25,672
Fair Market Range ($25,356 - $25,987)

Invoice $26,066
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 251 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 51 | Next

Love this car

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, drives great, and awesome features"

Cons: "A little small when wanting to buy or pack big things"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My beautiful car right after I bought it in January 2010

"I have owned my Terrin for over a year and a half and absolutely love it! It gets great gas mileage (especially compared to the Jeep Loredo I used to own). I get about 26 mpg daily. I dive 30 minutes back and forth to work every day and fill up every week and a half...which I don't think is too bad. It drives GREAT! I have bluetooth and XM radio which I love! The only reason I gave it a 4 on comfort and convenience is because sometimes I wish it were bigger, especiallly since we have a new baby. But, I can't drive big vehicles (very accident prone) so this car is actually a perfect size for me. I have loved my car, don't want another, and would definitely recommend it."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My beautiful car right after I bought it in January 2010

Descent vehicle but not as advertised

By on Friday, September 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "price, back up camera"

Cons: "terrible MPG, road noise is almost unbearable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Car get no where near the 32 mpg it promised. in fact the epa rating showed 22 to 32 i barely get 23. On more highway driving it gets about 21 mpg. NOT as advertised. Road noise is terrible! you have to yell as the passenger in order to hear or turn radio on high to listen. for the price it was is a descent car but definatley not as advertised. i will be trading in as soon as it becomes economically possible."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love My Terrain!!!

By on Thursday, September 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "no back air vents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our Terrain in April of 2010 and we have been nothing but happy since. I knew our gas mileage was not going to be as good as they advertise with "optimal driving conditions", but none are. The gas mileage is average, but I am still very happy with it. I just love the way it looks and all the features. It is very high end and there is no way we could have ever afforded a vehicle with this much space and this many features otherwise."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Can't Get Rid Of It Quick Enough...

By on Wednesday, September 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Similar to Michelle in TX, I purchased the car for the gas mileage, because I am in sales and a drive quite a bit. This car grossly under performs. I have done everything my the dealer asked me to do in regards to my driving habbits. I use cruise control at the speed limit, and 5mph above the speed limit. The car averages 19 MPG to 21 MPG in a 4 cylinder. I bought a used 2008 GMC Yukon V8 Hybrid...It performs better at 19 MPG. I am looking to get rid of the Terrain."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

DO NOT BUY!

By on Wednesday, September 14, 2011

I own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Looks cute"

Cons: "everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I've had this since April of 2010. I loved it at first it has a decent amount of space and thought I was going to get pretty good gas mileage as it is advertised as getting up to 30MPG(wrong) I get 25 on a good day. Two weeks after purchase I had to have the back windsheild washer fixed. Then around January of 2011 I started having difficulties with my steering, there was a lot of resistance when taking a bend. Around May of 2011 I noticed that it was shifting hard. Then, around September of 2011 I started having a ticking noise under my hood, I had my brother whom is a Mechanic take a look and discovered that there is rust in my engine. I've taken it to the dealership but they say they can't duplicate the problem and no code comes up so there is nothing they can do."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 40 41 42 ... 51 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.