Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,838 - $26,333.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,390

Fair Purchase Price $26,086
Fair Market Range ($25,838 - $26,333)

Invoice $26,066
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 192 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Not thrilled. Test drive it much longer!!

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "It's good on the highway."

Cons: "Bad turn radius. Awkward key design. Hate it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car simply does not live up to standards. I don't like it. I know it's a small thing, but the key design is awful. It is too thick to fit well on a standard key ring, even more difficult if you have a few other keys that need to be in the same place; an awkward design. The turn radius on the car is terrible. We test drove it on highways near the Dealer. Dealership happens to be located away from town. Don't know what I was thinking!! I have driven numerous vehicles in tests. My husband was with me and I didn't take the time to truly run it through my usual test criteria. I should have. I'm too practical to lose a ton of money by trading out of a nearly new car, but this one makes me consider it strongly. I just hate it."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Fantastic gas mileage

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Luckily for me I have a company vehicle that I use for work, so the Terrain is used only on weekends and long trips. It is a very comfortable ride (coming from the Acadia). The gas mileage is fantastic. On a recent trip from Houston to San Antonio I got 33 mpg, which is above the rating.. Ask me if I am happy!!"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great look and features"

Cons: "Abrupt shifting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall, I love this vehicle! I gave 9's on some of the ratings due to "abrupt" shifting - very noticeable. I love the lighted dashboard, heated mirrors, heated seats, back-up camera, auto-close back door, and the increased gas mileage. I get about 30 mpg combination of highway and in- town driving. My husband likes it too. The memory seat and mirror settings are very much appreciated since my husband and I are different heights."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very good car. Needs more power. Will buy V6

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Roomy and good an solid built."

Cons: "4 underpowered. Gas Mileage Have AWD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I Like the car very much. Easy to get in and out. Also Have a 2013 LaCrosse which is hard to get in and out of. Plan on trading it off for a V6. Overall a very good car in the snow. (Have AWD) The 4 is a little underpowered."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

This vehicle has been a great car.

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,450

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good riding for travel."

Cons: "AWD V 6 is gas hog."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Limited turning mobility is it's only downfall. More comfortable sitting for passenger."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.