Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,559 - $26,196.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,390

Fair Purchase Price $25,878
Fair Market Range ($25,559 - $26,196)

Invoice $26,066
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 253 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

I really like it so far!

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fairly priced, great gas mileage, nice looking."

Cons: "Check engine light came on and lurching at a light"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this new in March of 2014. I bought the SLE, which is the lowest price one with no options because I felt it was loaded enough to begin with. It gets very good gas mileage, better on the highway obviously, it showed 35 mpg. The 4 cylinder seems peppy enough and I tow a small 1,500lb. boat with it. I bought the boat afterwards, or I may have gone with the 6 cylinder. It rides nice and handles well too. It handles pretty well in snow, I'm sure the AWD would handle better, but for 3 months out of the year I can deal with it. My check engine light did come on for a day but went out, I'm not sure why. I did notice at times too it felt like it was lurching at stop lights when my foot was on the brake. I'm thinking that may have been the gas I was using, I used a lower octane, but now I use a higher or middle range one, and it's been fine. I've only owned it for about 10 months or so but so far I do like it and it's styling. The interior is nice too, and I do like the back up camera, it is helpful. I always liked GMC products and hopefully this one won't be a disappointment."

26 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Better, Quicker, Faster than the 4-Banger, but...

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,046

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Stylish"

Cons: "The torque at take-off pulls you back and forth."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Purchased 5/29/2013, 20+K miles, Black, Leather, SLT1. Test drove the 4 cylinder car 1st. It was very GUTLESS. In many parts of Southern CA, you need something quicker to get you on the freeway. We tried the V-6. My wife test drove it. I sat in back. She liked it so we got it with the V-6 Camaro motor, but it pulls you left and right at takeoff. THERE IS NO CURE for this issue, (PER GMC), at this time. They are aware of it, and say the cause is due to the engine is installed sideways."

10 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever had.

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I love this vehicle, good gas mileage, comfortable for four adults, and can haul a lot of cargo in the back."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

The Terrain has been a trouble free vechile.

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks good and drives good"

Cons: "had to replace one strut on rear hatch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, decent on gas, fun to drive and very reliable. I would recommend this SUV to anyone looking for a one. Plenty of room for 4 adults or two adults and two large dogs. Convenient for getting things in and out of the back. Has served us well on the short and long trips. Ours is a six and has done fairly good on gas."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR FOR THE PRICE

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT RIDE & GOOD MPG !!"

Cons: "TRANSMISSION SEEMS TO SHIFT A LITTLE ROUGH !!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Six speed transmission takes some getting used to.. I have owned this car for 22 mo. but only have 8700 miles on it.. I get 26.3 mpg in town and 32.1 on the HWY. Ride is very good !!!!! Also have 2013 Kia Soul that I drive most of the time which only gets 23.4 mpg in town and I have not had it on the HWY. So I don't know what that MPG. is But in town the GMC gets better MPG than the KIA !!"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.