Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,370 - $26,033.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,390

Fair Purchase Price $25,702
Fair Market Range ($25,370 - $26,033)

Invoice $26,066
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 243 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Worst way to spend 27gs

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious for a family of 3 and great stereo"

Cons: "Gas Hustler and Engine issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It was a great vehicle and super cute when we first bought it, but exactly a year into our buy all the noises from the engine began almost as if i was driving a 80s beat up. 2010 v6 that's not worth the money... Used for ocassional camping trips and work ride of about 14miles a day both ways. Oil change needs to be done every 2 months or less if you want the rattling and shaking of vehicle to go away. What a disappointment"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Don't Waste your Money!!!

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style"

Cons: "Motor problems, stabilitrak issues common theme"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car for affordability and style. The style is nice interior and exterior. This car overall has been a nightmare. If you buy the 4 cylinder expect nothing but problems from it! Motor has been torn apart twice, once was a total rebuild. The Stabilitrak will go off and power motor down, no one can seem to figure it out. The more they work on it the more my value decreases due to carfax history. Spare yourself the pain, from my understanding this is a common problem with the 4 cylinders."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

CHEAP JUNK

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "heated seats, remote start"

Cons: "no backseat vents, loud rough ride, cheap, breaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Reliability questionable at best....total engine rebuild @ 45,000 miles...a problem with this model & the Equinox, service rep at dealer admitted this model has a major issue..google "problems with GMC Terrain" before you buy this vehicle. Can't understand the good reviews for comfort, quiet Quality....drive a Traverse first then drive the Terrain...worlds apart. I loved my Traverse, I hate the Terrain a.k.a. "the drain" doors are thin and "tinny", seats are hard, engine & road noise is awfull...my milage is ok @ 26mpg avg. I can't wait to get rid of this. It's downright horrendous in the snow/ice."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great comfort but the gas milege not as advertised

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,900

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, looks, very quiet inside. love the infota"

Cons: "poor gas milege even 4 cylinder we have."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"my wife loves this car. she says its as nice as our old volvo.beautiful looks inside and out.the only complaint is the gas milege. were getting less than 20 mpg city."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Good looks, good fit and finish, very good handlin

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price, good handling, roomy, good mileage."

Cons: "Slow shifting, underpowered with 2.4 liter engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the looks of this SUV. Seems big but small car mileage. Very nice handling. With 61,000 miles has never been in the shop except for oil changes and routine maintenance. The standard sound system is OK but not great as far as sound quality. Love the Onstar system. Still have good tread on the original Michelins with 61,000 miles on them. Only two minor irritations: slow to shift, and underpowered for hills or passing with the 2.4 liter engine."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.