Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,822 - $26,343.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,390

Fair Purchase Price $26,083
Fair Market Range ($25,822 - $26,343)

Invoice $26,066
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 216 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Get ready to sweat!

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,100

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Great styling."

Cons: "Back seat A/C Dead zone. Poor connect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"A/C works extremely well...only for the front seats. If you are a passenger in the 2nd row, get ready to sweat! Definite design flaw. This car desperately needs 2nd row A/C. Has a USB plug, but does not stay connected to iPhone 5. Will charge, but will disconnect when listening to music or Pandora. Had multiple parts replaced and no solution to the problem and nothing but head scratchers at the dealership. Much better off going to the Acadia."

I love my Terrain!

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a sweet vehicle! It's very comfortable and handles like a dream. All of the added features such as the rear camera and side mirror defrosters are all great benefits to have. Lots of storage compartments and the 6 way bucket seats are so comfortable. It even has seat warmers for those chilly nights. The back seat slides forward for more cargo room, if you need it. The back seat is very roomy and will fit 3 husky men. The stereo system sounds really good as well. This has been a very reliable car for over 3.5 yrs for me. I've only taken it in for oil changes so far. GMC has really upped their game with the Terrain line. It's a very good looking crossover and you'll be so happy to own one! I recommend getting an SLT touring model. I have a V6 engine and I love it. When I hit the gas pedal, I want to go, and this Terrain does it extremely well!"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good Fuel economy"

Cons: "Cannot think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love it. No problems. Great car!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best American vehicle ever owned or leased.

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Just a great vehicle"

Cons: "Rear vision screen too subject to glare in bright"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best American made vehicle that I have ever owned or leased. The only car we owned that I would rate higher is a 1990 BMW535i. This vehicle is fun to drive. Never had one issue mechanical or operationally. The only negative is the visibility of the rear view screen. It's almost useless in bright sunshine. The rear view screen on the 2010 Terrain located on the rear view mirror was better."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, never a problem, new 65k tires 3 months old, no rust, full roof rack, remote start, and tailgate, V-6, premium chrome package. Great audio system. Clean leather seats. Heated front seats. Up to date on all maintenance. Regular synthetic oil changes. Alignment perfect. Body great shape, waxed and detailed every year."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Words cannot explain the condition this auto is in

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "$19995 is $1000.00 under bluebook LOOKS LIKENEW!"

Cons: "AbsoluteyNONE-Ecellent auto in Snow with All Wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Exceptionately dependable SUV Like New Well Maintained-Lease isterminating shortly so want to sell to individual who is looking for a comfortable family auto with low mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

from the bigining problem with transmision

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,685

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"gas usage average 22mpg on flex fuel regular gas 24mpg"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned in this size

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive. Overall very good for price."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle. Size if just right and style is better than other similar size vehicles."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

A impressive vehicle.

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Go for it!"

Cons: "There is a blind spot on the right rear, serious."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had my GMC Terrain since 2011. Mostly I only saw the service dept. was for their scheduled maintenance . I was impressed with 4 cylinder engine. Lots of pep! I enjoyed the steering and handling. This GMC Terrain SLT has a great look also, with chrome wheels and chrome appointed touches really add some nice lines. I felt very comfortable in the fully adjustable heated perforated leather front seats. When the rear seats are folded forward the cargo area is spacious. I have had to carry many spinning wheels large and small for my wife. The inboard tie downs helped to secure the items. I could go on but instead I am going for a ride on a nice curvy mountain paved road so I can open the sun/moon roof and enjoy the fresh air in the NW."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great overall

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Mikage could be much better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Except for the poor mileage, this has been a great car, car has been well taken care of as per owners manual."

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.