Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,244 - $25,951.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,390

Fair Purchase Price $25,598
Fair Market Range ($25,244 - $25,951)

Invoice $26,066
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 235 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Enjoy driving this vehicle. Comfortable.

By on Monday, December 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought another one."

10 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Love my Terrain!!

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very spacious even in the back."

Cons: "Need AC vents in back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought a 2012 in 2013. Excellent value for all the options. Love the size and comfort!! Great gas mileage and feel very safe in this SUV. Highly recommend!"

15 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Loving my Switch from Equinox to Terrain

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, quality, technology, safety, economy"

Cons: "Cargo space not as good as some of the competition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my 2010 LS Equinox for a 2015 SLE2 Terrain and although my Chevy served me well the GMC feels like a luxury vehicle by comparison and I am so happy for the upgrade. My new Terrain exudes quality with a fit and finish as good as any vehicle I've seen on the market in this category. The cabin is quiet and the transmission shifts smooth and seamlessly. The ride is also smooth with the long wheelbase of the Terrain bumps in the road are only lightly felt verses pretty much any other compact SUV I test drove. My vehicle has two additional option packages which added heated cloth seats, remote car starter, navigation with Intellilink. I would consider myself a tech nerd type but I'm blown away with the technology of this vehicle. Here is a real example of the technology at work from just this morning, I received a text message on my cell phone that my Terrain retrieved via Bluetooth which my vehicle then interrupting my XM satellite music and read the text message to me complete with the time it was received and the person who sent it and I was able to reply back (by voice in this case) without ever taking my eyes or hands off the wheel - just amazing when you think about it. With the navigation option and Intellilink all I have to do is tell the car where to go and it will give instructions to get there using a 7 inch screen showing the road map and voice instructions. The SUV also has built in wireless so my kid can surf the web while we travel. I love this car it felt like much more vehicle for the money than the other vehicles in this category in my opinion."

20 people out of 30 found this review helpful

All services by dealer, excellent milage, very com

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car great buy. Selling because I want a truck"

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive on trips or in town. Overall NPG 23"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this vehicle new with the v6 and all the options. Best vehicle ever for the price."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Car is a 2015. Love it

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,087

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"as my husband is taking up a "bit" more room now, it is tight for him. It is brand new 2015. But will consider selling."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

2011 GMC terrain

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Not at all would tell them DO NOT BUY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Car idles rough bucks at times hesitant makes clanging noise at times very poor gas mileage (14.5) suppose to get 22 and smell like rotten eggs at times"

7 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I really like the 2013 Terrain

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good milage, nice ride, plenty of space"

Cons: "backup camera field of view"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only issue is the field of view on the backup camera. If it shows you are really close to something, you've hit it."

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Good Car for the money! Like the factory options!

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good gas mileage for a CUV"

Cons: "4 cyl motor doesn't have much power!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Like the car for the money!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Nice car, not quite wonderful.

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive."

Cons: "Poor gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Terrain does not get EPA advertised mileage of 22/32. More like 20/25. Quite disappointing."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.