Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,738 - $26,273.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,390

Fair Purchase Price $26,006
Fair Market Range ($25,738 - $26,273)

Invoice $26,066
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 218 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Won't purchase another.

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great tire wear."

Cons: "Not reliable and poor visability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Engine, electrical and fuel pump problems."

7 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Good smaller SUV for the money. Very reliable.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,511

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Priced right and good ride"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Terrain has proven to be rock solid and a good buy for the original purchase price of around $29,000 for the SLT2 model. The ride is very good and the usable interior space is wonderful. The only minor problem has been that the radio reception (FM) has been poor from the beginning. Gas mileage of 18.0 mpg for the 4 cylinder is also a bit disappointing. It is quite comfortable as I have owned it for nearly 40 months."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Get ready to sweat!

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,100

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Great styling."

Cons: "Back seat A/C Dead zone. Poor connect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"A/C works extremely well...only for the front seats. If you are a passenger in the 2nd row, get ready to sweat! Definite design flaw. This car desperately needs 2nd row A/C. Has a USB plug, but does not stay connected to iPhone 5. Will charge, but will disconnect when listening to music or Pandora. Had multiple parts replaced and no solution to the problem and nothing but head scratchers at the dealership. Much better off going to the Acadia."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love my Terrain!

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a sweet vehicle! It's very comfortable and handles like a dream. All of the added features such as the rear camera and side mirror defrosters are all great benefits to have. Lots of storage compartments and the 6 way bucket seats are so comfortable. It even has seat warmers for those chilly nights. The back seat slides forward for more cargo room, if you need it. The back seat is very roomy and will fit 3 husky men. The stereo system sounds really good as well. This has been a very reliable car for over 3.5 yrs for me. I've only taken it in for oil changes so far. GMC has really upped their game with the Terrain line. It's a very good looking crossover and you'll be so happy to own one! I recommend getting an SLT touring model. I have a V6 engine and I love it. When I hit the gas pedal, I want to go, and this Terrain does it extremely well!"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good Fuel economy"

Cons: "Cannot think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love it. No problems. Great car!!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.