Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,370 - $26,033.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,390

Fair Purchase Price $25,702
Fair Market Range ($25,370 - $26,033)

Invoice $26,066
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 246 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Best vehicle I ever had.

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I love this vehicle, good gas mileage, comfortable for four adults, and can haul a lot of cargo in the back."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The Terrain has been a trouble free vechile.

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks good and drives good"

Cons: "had to replace one strut on rear hatch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, decent on gas, fun to drive and very reliable. I would recommend this SUV to anyone looking for a one. Plenty of room for 4 adults or two adults and two large dogs. Convenient for getting things in and out of the back. Has served us well on the short and long trips. Ours is a six and has done fairly good on gas."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR FOR THE PRICE

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT RIDE & GOOD MPG !!"

Cons: "TRANSMISSION SEEMS TO SHIFT A LITTLE ROUGH !!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Six speed transmission takes some getting used to.. I have owned this car for 22 mo. but only have 8700 miles on it.. I get 26.3 mpg in town and 32.1 on the HWY. Ride is very good !!!!! Also have 2013 Kia Soul that I drive most of the time which only gets 23.4 mpg in town and I have not had it on the HWY. So I don't know what that MPG. is But in town the GMC gets better MPG than the KIA !!"

Worst way to spend 27gs

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious for a family of 3 and great stereo"

Cons: "Gas Hustler and Engine issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It was a great vehicle and super cute when we first bought it, but exactly a year into our buy all the noises from the engine began almost as if i was driving a 80s beat up. 2010 v6 that's not worth the money... Used for ocassional camping trips and work ride of about 14miles a day both ways. Oil change needs to be done every 2 months or less if you want the rattling and shaking of vehicle to go away. What a disappointment"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Don't Waste your Money!!!

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style"

Cons: "Motor problems, stabilitrak issues common theme"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car for affordability and style. The style is nice interior and exterior. This car overall has been a nightmare. If you buy the 4 cylinder expect nothing but problems from it! Motor has been torn apart twice, once was a total rebuild. The Stabilitrak will go off and power motor down, no one can seem to figure it out. The more they work on it the more my value decreases due to carfax history. Spare yourself the pain, from my understanding this is a common problem with the 4 cylinders."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.