Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,644 - $26,373.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,390

Fair Purchase Price $26,009
Fair Market Range ($25,644 - $26,373)

Invoice $26,066
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 260 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Ride

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "On Star and XM Radio"

Cons: "Would like bigger cargo space in back."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this SUV, I got in in April, I drive a lot for work and it is very comfortable and it has all the luxuries and On Star is great as I use to always get lost and its worth its weight in gold for road side assistance. I also love the way it handles in bad weather and the xm radio is also great. I would recommend this for sure. It has a lot of leg room in front and rear seating."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Overall an excellent small suv with lots of room

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,750

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great power and room. masculine lines, lots of fun"

Cons: "visibility past the pillars, no pwr adj for steer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"too much I like ablout this vehicle to list, starting with the fact that I am 6ft 5 inches tall and have always started every test drive by moving the seat all the way back, in this vehicle, I actually had to move it up to drive comfortably. It would easily accomidate a 7 footer. there a a few small issues though. The pillars are all too fat which makes it difficult to see in certain scenarios, particularly in the front. Also, givin what I paid for this vehicle, and the fact that its the Denali line which is supposed to be the luxury group, I would have expected the telescoping wheel to be power instead of manual with a cheapish feeling lever. Again, being in the luxury group, it also would have been nice to have ventilated seats as well as the heated seats considering that the interior is black."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Wednesday, September 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Got a fair price and I love driving the terrain"

Cons: "Voice recognition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Gas mileage is exactly what I expected. I drive mostly highway miles and I consistently get 22-24 mpg. I do have the 6 cyl engine. Handles nice and is comfortable on the road. Great sound system but voice recognition on phone is not good"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Gas mileage is not near what was advertised.

By on Thursday, March 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I would have gotten a 6 cyclinder had I known what the true gas mileage would have been. The most I have gotten is 26 which is probably what the 6 cyclinder would have gotten with more power. Very affordable car with lots of features for the price."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

GMC Terraine Best Vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, affordable, good ride, good looking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This automobile has far exceeded my expectations. It is a roomy, comfortable drive. Every option has become a necessity. My wife and Love this car. It is good looking too!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.