Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,129 - $36,123.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $37,830

Fair Purchase Price $35,499
Fair Market Range ($35,129 - $36,123)

Invoice $35,984
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 274 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

What's Not to Love?

By on Wednesday, October 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great look; Great ride; 24mpg; smart design"

Cons: "None - really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love my 2011 GMC Terrain. It's been great. Great design inside and outside. Terrific comfort. Smart details. I plan to trade it in for another just like it! I cannot think of one thing I do not like about it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my Terrain!

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the look, favorite crossover"

Cons: "No third row"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Terrain! I am in the process of buying a second one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I absolutely love my car!!

By on Thursday, July 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very quiet and smooth ride. Roomy"

Cons: "Nothing really, but I'd probably love a v6"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've had my Terrain for 4 months. Got it in anticipations of several upcoming road trips. This is a 4 cylinder. Getting about 25 mpg. Not disappointed with that. The display shows 35 mpg as being my best gas mileage. Keep it on eco mode. Took my first road trip sitting in the backseat being chauffeured by my two sons. Very roomy and comfortable. Touchscreen is awesome. Have used the Onstar for turn-by-turn directions. Adequate cargo space. All the kids are grown and gone so for me this is a perfect fit."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, June 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy to drive, lots of buttons, touch screen"

Cons: "lacks in storage space, not super good on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Terrain, It has some pick up and go issues nothing to major but I did go with the 2.4 engine for fuel economy. For a single guy it fits me great it doesn't have as much room as i would like the designers really missed a few spots that could have easily been turned into extra storage. for a family I would not recommended this car again just going to the space issues. I am a big guy and take lots of trips 700+ miles on a regular basis and the car just fits me perfectly. over all I would say just test drive one and BE picky."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Friday, April 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great all around"

Cons: "O"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I LOVE this SUV"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement