Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,925 - $34,798.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,080

Fair Purchase Price $34,362
Fair Market Range ($33,925 - $34,798)

Invoice $34,322
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 258 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

GMC Terraine Best Vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, affordable, good ride, good looking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This automobile has far exceeded my expectations. It is a roomy, comfortable drive. Every option has become a necessity. My wife and Love this car. It is good looking too!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Big al

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,665

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Steady on the road, fun to drive ,"

Cons: "Air cond vents for rear seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Can,t go wrong with this suv, one of the best car,s I have ever owned,"

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great car on the highway.

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Plenty of leg room. Nicely designed interior."

Cons: "Engine oil evaperates causing engine problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great car on the highway. Handles well, comfort and roomey. Not enough compartments to put things, trunk area is smallish and the engine tends to use up oil. Recently had to replace engine on my 2012 terrain."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Overall an excellent small suv with lots of room

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,750

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great power and room. masculine lines, lots of fun"

Cons: "visibility past the pillars, no pwr adj for steer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"too much I like ablout this vehicle to list, starting with the fact that I am 6ft 5 inches tall and have always started every test drive by moving the seat all the way back, in this vehicle, I actually had to move it up to drive comfortably. It would easily accomidate a 7 footer. there a a few small issues though. The pillars are all too fat which makes it difficult to see in certain scenarios, particularly in the front. Also, givin what I paid for this vehicle, and the fact that its the Denali line which is supposed to be the luxury group, I would have expected the telescoping wheel to be power instead of manual with a cheapish feeling lever. Again, being in the luxury group, it also would have been nice to have ventilated seats as well as the heated seats considering that the interior is black."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Almost perfect

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power, reliable, fun to drive, roomy"

Cons: "transmission slushy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own a V6 AWD and get 18 mpg in town and have gotten as much as 29 mpg on the highway, and it has plenty of power. also wanted to say my terrain has rear seat air vents located under the front seats. I've had this car for about a year and have had no trouble at all with anything, everything works. however the transmission doesn't like to shift when you accelerate a little hard."

18 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.