Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,683 - $27,288.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,700

Fair Purchase Price $26,986
Fair Market Range ($26,683 - $27,288)

Invoice $27,309
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 207 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Overall good vehicle comes up short on details

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good acceleration and comfortable seats"

Cons: "Went backwards on interior design of the details"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Comfortable seats, good ride and acceleration with the 6 cylinder. Harsh shifts both up and down. Noisy engine from outside. I replaced a Pontiac Torrent with the Terrain. The Terrain comes up short compared to the older Torrent. One closing handle on the lift gate, two on the Torrent. If the handle had a pass through it could be used to tie down the lift gate. This is important because the Torrent front passenger seat folded flat to accommodate longer items, not the Torrent."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love my terrain just want more HP to pull camper

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Priced, value and style excellent"

Cons: "A little tight on steering and HP."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"had since January 2012 and love driving it. great vehicle for travelling with just wife. could do better on MPGs but I admit to being a little heavy on the "GO" pedal. Bought 20' camper this summer and concern about tow weight of 3500 gvwr and hoping to solve it with more Horsepower. Very low mileage due to being retired and own two other vehicles, so very little driving during the week. Looking at possibly 2014 Terrain with added HP. Currently have SLT2 with 19" wheels with NAV and TOW package with 264 rated HP."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love our terrain

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Runs great, power and looks good! American made!!"

Cons: "N/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this car for two years and love it!! Wouldn't rather have anything else and love the safety ratings!! Great car and good on gas, for an SUV."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Not the best choice

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Great looks, nice basic features"

Cons: "Poor air circulation-too hot in cabin!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This vehicle is great in interior design and size for a small family. The seats are uncomfortable, the body has some blind sides if you are not careful, and the air circulation is extremely poor. Purchased brand new, but within a few months of purchase it began to make a jolting thunk when you either accelerate or begin to slow down and pick up speed (such as you near a red light but turns green so you don't stop). The gas mileage is not as advertised. We used it to travel to and from work on the highway and we were appalled by the amount of refilling we had to do on a weekly basis. We only lived 14 miles from work! We have had issues with navigation (which they replaced the antenna) and have had major problems with our tire sensors. It is extremely spacious and very beautiful on the exterior, but it is not a car I would purchase again or recommend to anyone."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

28500 miles is less than a year. Very reliable.

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "4 cyl engine very adequate."

Cons: "hwy mileage not what I expected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Highway MPG not what I expected. Otherwise the vehicle has performed up to my high expectations."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details