Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $25,356 - $25,931.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,200

Fair Purchase Price $25,644
Fair Market Range ($25,356 - $25,931)

Invoice $25,884
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 207 Ratings for the 2010 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Love my Terrain SLT

By on Wednesday, March 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fuel economy for size of vehicle, comfort, styling"

Cons: "Stiffer suspension than expected, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First off, I'm VERY happy with my 2013 Terrain. I got the 4 cylinder and it has plenty of power and get-up for my driving style and mostly freeway commute. Usually keep my speed at 68-72 mph and have been achieving approx. 31 mpg, it goes down, of course, with in town driving. Love the little computer gauge that shows me my fuel average every inch of the way! I do see why the backup camera is standard - the rear visability is terrible. Other reviews I read said the inside was quiet - I do not find that to be the case and the ride is not nearly as smooth as my previous GMC Envoy - I do wish it was a smoother, quieter ride but overall, I would definitely buy it again. I think the interior is nicely laid out, love all the leg room for people in the backseat or more cargo space if needed. I do wish the viewing screen was a little more "adjustable" as I'd like the clock numerals and a couple other things a little larger font size and I find the buttons and knobs, (at night they display in red), a little difficult to read (eyes aren't what they used to be!) I'll report again in a few thousand miles. I love that the visors, when down, can be pulled clear across the side window to keep out any spots of glaring sun, why all car visors aren't like that is beyond me, but my Envoy was not and it drove me nuts...it's the little things!"

37 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Loving my Terrain

By on Wednesday, August 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great ride, quiet, roomy"

Cons: "voice commands don't work with my phone."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my Jetta TDI for the Terrain because it was just too small. The Terrain has a more masculine look to it, and it doesn't have the same look as all the others in its class. So far, I've been averaging 24-25 mpg. I have gotten over 34 on a long trip with the ECO mode on and paying attention to my throttle. My only complaint is that the voice commands didn't work with my phone when I bought it. I knew I was getting a new phone in a few weeks, but when I got it (Samsung S4), the voice command still doesn't work. This is apparently a known issue and is being worked on by GM. Even with that very minor issue, I love this vehicle!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great driving car--very poor gas mileage

By on Tuesday, July 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Bought the car because of the ads for gas mileage. I have never gotten better than 21 mpg, even on the highway. When I asked the service rep about it, he told me I needed to talk to my sales person. Very comfortable, great driving and great sound.."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

nice car poor gas mileage

By on Tuesday, March 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks great soild drive"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I had a 2010 Terrain and had great gas mileage 27mpg, lost car in Hurracane Sandy and replaced it with a 2013 identical vehicle. Gas mileage is at 23mpg... Dealer said I am using cheap gas and driving highway over 50mph... It would be nice to find out why such poor gas mileage, I just started using Sunoco gas but have not seen a difference, Otherwise the vehicle is great, just very disappointed in the gas mileage"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sweet Ride

By on Sunday, October 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Don't know why people critique acceleration"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Two cars ago I had a Mercedes...one car ago an Audi...this is better. For all the people who review in a negative fashion without having driven other upscale (YES, THE TERRAIN IS UPSCALE...IN FACT I TESTED A GLK JUST PRIOR THE TERRAIN)vehicles and presume that North American is not equal to German well,BULL"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details