Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 GMC Terrain Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,819 - $25,554.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,200

Fair Purchase Price $25,187
Fair Market Range ($24,819 - $25,554)

Invoice $25,884
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 221 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

A fuel efficient and sporty designed SUV

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Isn't top heavy, smooth drive"

Cons: "No back seat a/c adjuster"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It was the style and 22/32 miles per gallon that sold me on the Terrain, but it is the performance and how well it handles the road is why I'll purchase the Terrain again. I do a lot of highway driving (60K miles in less than 18mons) so I wanted something that was comfortable on the road with decent gas mileage. The Terrain has more than met my expectations...it also doesn't hurt that it looks fabulous with the chrome front design. Great mid-size SUV!"

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Do not buy a Terrain

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,500

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior and comfort"

Cons: "Countless Mechanical issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought by 2010 Terrain in Oct 2009. It has been a love hate relationship since. I love the interior and the room and the amenities however have had nothing but mechanical problems- timing chains replaced 2X's, Water Pump, New Engine at 60,000, manifold and now after 28,000 miles on the new engine the transmission is shot. I have been stranded out of state 2 times due to a broke down car. Have had to travel back and forth to retrieve the car. Was stranded extra days out of town while waiting for parts. The Terrain is not a reliable vehicle mechanically."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

2010 GMC Terrain

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks great, good MPG, nice interior"

Cons: "Lacks a little power, drivers seat uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased my 2010 GMC Terrain as a certified pre-owned vehicle. All I can say is I love the vehicle overall. Looks great, rides great, pretty good MPG for a 6 cyl AWD SUV. The drivers seat is a little uncomfortable for me, and I do wish there was more power under the hood. Those are the only 2 things I can say that I do not like, but then I am sure the MGP (I get over 21 mpg on average) would be drastically lower if there was much more power. I am not a big fan of leather - so that may be why the seat is not very comfortable for me, but it is easier to clean and lasts much longer than cloth. I do not have any issues with getting around in the snow (thank you AWD) and use the bluetooth all the time - great feature as well. Sound system is very good and the placement of all the controls is perfect too. Backseat folds down 100% or 60/40 split when I need to haul something around and I also have the tow package for small trailers. Overall - Awesome vehicle!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Won't purchase another.

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Great tire wear."

Cons: "Not reliable and poor visability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Engine, electrical and fuel pump problems."

10 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Good smaller SUV for the money. Very reliable.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,511

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Priced right and good ride"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Terrain has proven to be rock solid and a good buy for the original purchase price of around $29,000 for the SLT2 model. The ride is very good and the usable interior space is wonderful. The only minor problem has been that the radio reception (FM) has been poor from the beginning. Gas mileage of 18.0 mpg for the 4 cylinder is also a bit disappointing. It is quite comfortable as I have owned it for nearly 40 months."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.