Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 GMC Terrain

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 244 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

GREAT CAR FOR THE PRICE

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT RIDE & GOOD MPG !!"

Cons: "TRANSMISSION SEEMS TO SHIFT A LITTLE ROUGH !!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Six speed transmission takes some getting used to.. I have owned this car for 22 mo. but only have 8700 miles on it.. I get 26.3 mpg in town and 32.1 on the HWY. Ride is very good !!!!! Also have 2013 Kia Soul that I drive most of the time which only gets 23.4 mpg in town and I have not had it on the HWY. So I don't know what that MPG. is But in town the GMC gets better MPG than the KIA !!"

Worst way to spend 27gs

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious for a family of 3 and great stereo"

Cons: "Gas Hustler and Engine issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It was a great vehicle and super cute when we first bought it, but exactly a year into our buy all the noises from the engine began almost as if i was driving a 80s beat up. 2010 v6 that's not worth the money... Used for ocassional camping trips and work ride of about 14miles a day both ways. Oil change needs to be done every 2 months or less if you want the rattling and shaking of vehicle to go away. What a disappointment"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Don't Waste your Money!!!

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style"

Cons: "Motor problems, stabilitrak issues common theme"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car for affordability and style. The style is nice interior and exterior. This car overall has been a nightmare. If you buy the 4 cylinder expect nothing but problems from it! Motor has been torn apart twice, once was a total rebuild. The Stabilitrak will go off and power motor down, no one can seem to figure it out. The more they work on it the more my value decreases due to carfax history. Spare yourself the pain, from my understanding this is a common problem with the 4 cylinders."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

CHEAP JUNK

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "heated seats, remote start"

Cons: "no backseat vents, loud rough ride, cheap, breaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Reliability questionable at best....total engine rebuild @ 45,000 miles...a problem with this model & the Equinox, service rep at dealer admitted this model has a major issue..google "problems with GMC Terrain" before you buy this vehicle. Can't understand the good reviews for comfort, quiet Quality....drive a Traverse first then drive the Terrain...worlds apart. I loved my Traverse, I hate the Terrain a.k.a. "the drain" doors are thin and "tinny", seats are hard, engine & road noise is awfull...my milage is ok @ 26mpg avg. I can't wait to get rid of this. It's downright horrendous in the snow/ice."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great comfort but the gas milege not as advertised

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,900

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, looks, very quiet inside. love the infota"

Cons: "poor gas milege even 4 cylinder we have."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"my wife loves this car. she says its as nice as our old volvo.beautiful looks inside and out.the only complaint is the gas milege. were getting less than 20 mpg city."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Terrain near Honolulu. See local deals