Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 GMC Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 227 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Did it's job well

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, safe, easy to drive, reliable."

Cons: "High gas bill, can be hard to park."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"You get what you pay for with one of these. I had the biggest model and I paid for the gas (with a 42 gallon tank, what can you expect). It always got me to where I needed to go and kept me safe when I ended up in a head on collision. I can't be more grateful to have owned one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This vehicle is very good and very reliable.

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, and 4-wheel drive"

Cons: "Not a great stereo system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I believe that it isnt the best car if your looking for good gas mileage. But for a bigger family it works great."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great working truck! Gas mileage is terrible

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hauls a big load of people or cargo."

Cons: "Low mpg. Handles like a much bigger truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this vehicle used 1n 1997 in Anchorage Alaska. Perfect for the winters up there. All my friends would call me when they got stuck because they knew I could get to them and that I could pull them out. Also used this truck on my farm in Iowa. It would go anywhere on the farm, pull any load I needed hauled, clear the driveway of snow and many other tasks. If the low miles per gallon (9 city, 11.5 Hwy) could be increased, I'd keep it forever!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i put 290,000 miles on mine and it still ran great till it was toataled in a wreck. every fun off road and drives great on road."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Gas hog. Love this vehicle!

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 238,452

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Huge road presence. Lots of miles per tank. Power"

Cons: "Gas mileage if you have a limited budget."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this bad boy a while ago. Love it. I never need to worry about hauling space. My 1 1/2 year old walk around in it. The back area makes a great pack and play for her on camping trips. My friends and family said "what family of three needs a suburban?", this one does. I average 12-15 mpgs day to day, highway trips ive gotten 19-20ish. 42 gal tank is a mixed blessing. Big fillup cost, but i only need to stop every week and a half or two. Id recomment it to anyone. Handles like a tank in the wi snow. Be aware of the abs speed sensors, and shotty plastic door handles. Both are $20 parts and very easy fixes. Only issues ive had. Runs great and its equiped with aftermarket remote start. Love it. Did i mention i love it?"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals