Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1994 GMC Suburban 1500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 226 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Good solid truck

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"While it rides much better than the last body style, it still has a truck like handling. The 454 pulls great though. I can tow 8000 lbs at 75mph without even feeling it. Really stinky on gas usage though, 8-10mph on average. Fuel pump and distributor went out at 130000 and have had a variety of other more minor problems. Brakes aren't the best but aren't horrible. It's a big heavy truck and takes a while to stop. When I replace this one, I'll get another Suburban."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle.

By on Thursday, August 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is very dependable. It rides very comfortably 8 people. It has a very large amount of cargo space."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK

By on Saturday, December 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck used in 2003 with 112 thousand odd miles. It now has 256,142. I've only replaced the brakes, alternator, and serepentine belt. I've traveled from MS to Chicago(12hrs), Houston(8hrs), Atl(6hr), FLA(19hrs), Baton Rouge(5hrs), and all over MS. This is a true SUV."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

BEST SUBURBAN EVER!!!!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, August 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,453

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING IS AWESOME ONE OF A KIND !!!!!!!!!"

Cons: "transmissions go out at 150,000 MILES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

1999 SUBURBAN REGENCY EDITION

"i have had this truck for almost 2 years. This is not like any other suburban out there as i have a 1999 GMC Suburban Regency Edition. I have absoluty loved this vehicle, it is very comfortable but also very suv sporty. I have replaced alot of parts on this truck (about 3000.00 dollars worth) But it made it ride and drive better. I unfortuntly cant find an exact worth on this vehicle as no one really has seen many of them. There was a few recalls on this vehicle and i have made sure that the things listed in recall were fixed. leather seats, limo lighting, wood grain, running boards, tv and much much much more. I would recommend the 99 GMC Regency Edition to everyone who has a big family and wants to enjoy comfort."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

1999 SUBURBAN REGENCY EDITION

If you haven't owned a Suburban...

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best over the road rig, a real truck. Safe."

Cons: "Mileage, but we have a diesel Jetta"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These rigs are the ultimate family, vacation, ski-bum, soccer-mom, etc etc. rigs on the market. Don't forgwet Chevy was the first with such a vehicle (in the late 50's or so). Our present Suburban is a diesel, but we've had three gas jobs, sold the last one to our mechanic (it needed some work). He fixed it up and it still runs around locally. I expected more MPG from the diesel, but will install a chip to produce more power and MPG. It is not a duramax (Have a duramax in another truck), but just keeps on pluggin along. Ours has only 112,000- low miles for a 1996, southern car w. no rust, a real find. Want to keep it till the Lord returns!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Suburban 1500 near Honolulu. See local deals