Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1995 GMC Sonoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 384 Ratings for the 1994 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Loved having this truck!

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I loved having this vehicle. It was one of the few vehicles I have owned that did not nickle and dime me to death. I had the typical repairs but they were never back to back. It was nice to have the hard tahnoe cover which made the bed into a wonderfully large trunk and the mileage better than it could have been."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This truck is the best vehicle offroad or cruising

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Sonoma has been the best vehicle I have owned so far. It is a 1999 Sonoma high rider with the tow package. It also has a 4.3L v6 vortec. Of all the times that I have been off road with it, I have never got stuck. The 4x4 always comes in handy either towing something or just going off road. 5 stars all the way!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good overall PU. Has had problems with Flex Fuel

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good transportation around town."

Cons: "Can't uncover problem with flex fuel system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Gas mileage is poor. Service engine light has been on for several years. Taken to five places couldn't uncover problem. Runs well and has been dependable."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good transportation"

Cons: "very poor gas mileage for small truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this truck new. Had very few problems. My only complaint is the truck is turning into a rust bucket. Its near the bottom on the extended cab on the passenger side. It must be a defect common to Sonomas. The paint was never damaged and rusted from the inside out."

16 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Poor quality and reliability after 80K

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "4WD when needed."

Cons: "falling apart after 80K miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Significant system failures - brake, wheel bearings, electrical, body and frame rust through. All with only very light 'truck' duty, just used as a regular car."

15 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sonoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals