Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1993 GMC Sonoma Club Coupe Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 46 Ratings for the 1991 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Gotta have it!!!

By on Monday, October 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i got it about 6 months ago, put into about 1500 and turn it into a great! truck. change the seats to power seats from a blazer, new carpet, new wheels and new rear end from 3.42 to 3.73 best thing ever done to it! pushes more foot lbs at the wheels from 230lbs to 300lbs+ no need of down shifting any more, programed the Speed controler to a 3.73 rear end ratio...and its take anything down like there is no tomorrow, it also improve the hwy miles and city...i used it hard, and it takes it like nothing...best truck ever gotten into my hands, its paying back all i had pay for it, it likes to earn money...bad stuff only the looks other then that, must have it, it beats alot of other trucks like its sizes,,,in all power, and performance specially now in gas prices having a 4.3L TBI. runs and pick ups speed to pass anybody in second, watch out with the hills! what hills? if you looking for a small truck, its is one you must drive, and feel it with a new rear end of 3.73 ratio...will love it, i am sure of it!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

loved it since i bought it

By on Saturday, December 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought mine brand new 16 yrs ago,it is still running almost like brand new.The body has held up wonderfully with minor repairs. I do all preventive maintnence and the only 2 things motor wise I have had too replace in 16 yrs is the starter and alternator. My wife is hard on it and it still holds to her abuse."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great little truck

By on Friday, September 04, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"i've had my truck for 12 years now and will keep it 12 more.mine has the 2.8 v6 which is uncommon for these trucks.i have bought a 05,07and now i have a 2008 Z-71but i still hang on to my sonoma. it fits me like a old shoe. it has 204000 miles and still runs great. i have added corvette ralleys and duel exhaust to make a sharp truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Strongest small truck ever owned

By on Saturday, August 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"bought this for son when in college, have waped it back & forth between us since. He drove it Nashvill TN to MIoften when in college. had 4 major wrecks, only fixing body. Over 200K, andrunning strong. He thrashed it (4WD with oversized tires when he owned it) offroad with no major effect on reliability, I have WAY overworked it. It is now what H-D riders call a "rat" beat to shreds body wise. I haul a 16' trailer w/scrap regularly, & auction loads as well. overloaded hitch to point of breaking it. This truck has had over 3 ton between it & 8' trailer, and hauled it- albeit slowly, as tires were at overload, the engine was strong enough- but load got squirrely due to oversize at 45, truck would have gone 65 easy. 4.3 5 spd. People STILL can't believe how much weight I can haul with this truck. VERY dependable!!!! AND good gas mileage to boot! Owned well over 7 yrs"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"just put on new shoxs and what an amazing ride improvement this made. the shoxs cost maybe $120 best money ever spent."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sonoma Club Coupe Cab near Honolulu. See local deals