Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 GMC Sierra (Classic) 3500 Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1546 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

all repairs have been resolved when needed good tr

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "gas gauge indicator needs sending unit replaced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have owned the truck since 2007, all repairs have been made, truck is in good shape for age. Maintenance kept up to date, tires 80% or better, good engine, transmission overhauled 2 years ago. Sportside model, sharp truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

this is an awesome truck

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome, conforable, dependable, beautiful truck."

Cons: "the price is pretty high"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is no comparison with this truck. It is an awesome and reliable truck. The quality is there as a GMC. It is so comfortable riding truck. I would buy this again."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

2005 GMC 2500 HD Sierra SLT 2wd 4dr White 20,000 m

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great deal Only 20,000 miles Extra clean"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2005 GMC 2500 HD Sierra SLT 2wd 4dr White 8ft bed Crew Cab Duramax 6.6 Diesel Allison trans. Tow/Haul Running boards Large slide out mirrors Alum. bed cap & storage box ONE owner 20,000 miles Extra clean Gray int. Leather seats KBB price is $29,500 My price is $25,000 Will talk about trade in."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Has been a great truck. Used for many trips.

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rliable, comfortable work horse."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great value. Very reliable. No major repairs, just regular maint and oil changes, replaced shocks. Plan to keep this truck for ever as an occasionally used vehicle for hauling and vacations."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

buy american, gmc duramax has been a great truck

By on Saturday, December 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great 6.6 engine and allison tranni"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2001-04 had fuel injector problems. under 100,000 miles have not had to replace, some day? truck has been reliable with just normal maintenance expenses."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra (Classic) 3500 Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals