Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,902 - $32,735.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $34,680

Fair Purchase Price $32,280
Fair Market Range ($31,902 - $32,735)

Invoice $32,664

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.3 of 10

10/7.3

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 752 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 151 | Next

Great truck!

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "tough, reliable, fun"

Cons: "more power, cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i bought this as my first truck. ive had it for 2 years now and love it! never had a problem with it and it is fun to drive. i use this at the ranch i work at and it will do almost anything i need it to. and it will get anywhere i need it to go."

My favorite so far out of the 50 plus i have owned

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "awesome looking ,stylish, comfortable, peppy"

Cons: "fuel mileage, wind and road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"all around great truck other than minor issues none mechanical ."

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

This is a car trapped in a truck body!

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Wish I had one!"

Cons: "Gutless"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Great if all you do is flat highway. Not good on hills and worthless for towing. Can't wait to dump it."

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Just a simple 4x4 that is goog on gas.

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good truck, good price"

Cons: "vent valve has went bad after 38,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It is a good truck that is not w/t but without the price tag of the sle model. In most cases under the expensive frills, their all the same truck."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Wouldn't drive anything else

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mileage, very comfortable, well built, solid"

Cons: "really can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely LOVE my GMC Sierra 2500HD. I wouldn't drive anything else. Even with it's powerful 6.6 liter turbo diesel, I'm averaging 15 mpg. That's better than a lot of other vehicles out there. And, being 6'6" tall, it's hard to find a truck that's truly comfortable to drive. I can sit behind the wheel all day long, and often do. I really can't find anything negative to say about this truck. It's perfect."

24 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 151 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.