Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2013 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 784 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Great truck

By on Sunday, January 06, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Moved to a bigger city, longer commute.

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "Gas money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first new vehicle, AWESOME!!!!! Loved every day having it. Would keep or get a newer model if my commute wasn't so far."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

BEST Truck I have ever owned

By on Sunday, November 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Style, Handling, MPG, Quality, 4X4 dial"

Cons: "To many options/engines to choose from.Hard decesi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the Dodge 1500, I give it a 7 out of 10. I recently owned a F150 eco boost but due to the lemon law got rid of it, thank you. Give it a 0 out of 10 and I just got a GMC Sierra 1500 Crew Cab 4X4 Z60 package. Oh my God, this truck is awesome. The engine is great and the 4 cyl to 8 cyl AFM works great saving fuel when I need too. The comfort in the Cab is so great. The turning radius and park ability is like no other truck. I will never own any thing else but a GMC. I am just upset it took me this long to get a GMC. Test ride one now and you will buy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My 1 Year Review of 2011 Ext. Cab SLE with tow pkg

By on Tuesday, October 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, fun to drive, nice looking truck"

Cons: "Thin side panels prone to door dings."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck for 1 year now. I have the 5.3L V8 with 6spd trans. So far, the truck has performed well on two long road trips (MPG 19.5) at 75 to 80 MPH. I average about 16 mpg in town. Truck is comfortable. I got it with Blue Tooth, and I love it, A/C works great (I live in AZ). My only complaint so far is the door panels seem to be pretty thin. I have a nasty door ding that occured without much force. Other than that the truck has been solid. I will try to remember to update for year 2!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Joy to drive extremly powerful, can tow anything,

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well made, solid body"

Cons: "Should have gotten it sooner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had 2000 Silverado 2500 4X4 with 200,000 miles. Dealer made offer I had to take. Overjoyed with decision. Rides great, feels very solid. Rear view camera makes hooking up to trailer very easy. My wife has a Caddilac SRX and she keeps "taking" my truck. Its a race to the garage every morning."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have owned

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,970

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my Sierra Denali new, in the past during service I have been given Cadillacs as loaners and couldnt wait to get my Sierra Denali back, Great Power, Great ride, outstanding in every way. I have 5 other vehicles Including a SL55 AMG and a 650 convertable and when I have a choice of which set of keys to grab it seems that it is always my 2008 Sierra Denali (as you can see by the miles I have put on it in the short time I have owned it) I would buy another one, as a result of driving in my truck my business partner has purchased a 2011 GMC Sierra and feels the same way about his truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best dependable truck ever!

By on Sunday, June 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I brought this truck brand new in 05 it has 29,000 on it looks great! Only thing I wish Gm would do if you buy something brand new you should be able to tell them to take the Bridgestone tires off and but Michelin tires on. As for the fuel mileage it should be better. I have 6.6 duramax,allison trans,5in dual exhausr with flow master exhaust.I wish it could ride just a little better also. But I look good coming down the road with it. It has pulled 30ft. camper with no problem and stopping with ease.I wish it had a bigger fuel tank."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Same old GM as always

By on Saturday, April 17, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Although it's probably the nicest truck made by GM it has it's quirks. The made in China aluminum wheels still flake the clear coating after 1 winter, The chrome bumpers rust after 1 winter, it also can be bent, twisted, flexed and krinkled by hand.. The body panels are soft and easily dented and the paint will show rail dust rust particles after i winter. The 36month/36000 mile warranty is still pretty much worthless as GM won't replace the wheels or bumper even after the service advisor said that they would."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck I've Ever Had!

By on Monday, September 07, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best truck I’ve ever owned – 110,000 and still going strong! Pulls anything w/ plenty of power to spare. MPG towing 15, highway19+. Maintenance is a breeze (very well thought out). Driven cross-country several times with the whole family and would do it again in a heartbeat (no pun intended). The only issues I’ve had is that the rear brakes wear quicker than the front and the fan switch/knob had to be replaced twice."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

poor workmenship

By on Sunday, March 01, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"Fuel mileage poor for a diesel, Does have great power. Inteior creeks or rattles, less than a year old and had two oil leaks! Body panels dent very easy, dented fender from just leaning aginst it. Need more storage compartments around dash & console. Not a good work truck, not tough enough."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Second GMC and not the last

By on Thursday, July 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had a 2002 GMC Sierra SLE 2WD Ext. Cab, I had that truck for 5 years, I thought that it was the best truck ever built. That is utill I bought a 2008 GMC Sierra SLE 2WD Crew Cab! I love this truck, I have not found anything that it will not tow or haul, I love the comfort, it gets great gas mileage with the active fuel management. This is the first vehicle I have had with OnStar, and I am very impressed by it. I get compliments on the truck everyday, I have put a Flowmaster dual exhaust, K&N cold air intake, and a Westin Bull Bar w/driving lights, and Westin Step Rails. It is by far the best truck out there, and I will be getting another GMC in about 5-10 years when I decide I want a new one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Flat out nice!

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought truck with 26,000 miles from owner of dealership for a good price. I pull a 24ft. boat every wk.end and don't know it's evenback there. Very nice to drive.I just wish it got better gas milage. This does help keep the milage low.Ha!Ha!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned DODGE, FORD AND CHEVY trucks in last 25 years. Since 2000 I've owned 2 GMC's a 2000 1500 and a 2004 2500HD I'll never buy any other brand of truck, great dependability never had them in the shop for anything major only the normal service items (oil and routine maintenance). I'll be purchasing a new truck in 2008 may step up to a duramax if not the 1500 with a 6.0 Vortex."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Real HD Capacity

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this vehicle since new, 3 + yrs. It has the 6 L engine (300 Horses). Plaenty of torque, I have used it for HD towing and it does a fantastic job while still maintaining 14-16 mpg with the 4.10 rear end. I also use it when camping with my Lance 9.5 cab-over camper and have never met a hill that I could not accelerate up. GREAT TRUCK!!! If you plan on hauling a large camper make sure to use under bed mounting, todays truck bodies are not what they once were."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Amazing

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very quiet. Surprised at the power! Very comfortable on the road. Got 20 miles per gallon on a trip (empty). When pulling a heavy trailer, it went up a long grade at 65 miles per hour without even downshifting. Seats very comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Truck

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck for 3 yrs now. It has pulled everything from 5th wheels to other trucks out of the mud. This truck is everything i hoped for when i bought it. 18mpg, 11 while towing. The duramax and allison combo works like no ford or dodge would dream. great power and comfortable on long drives. I won't plan on ever selling it. Think it is a little pricey for most people like myself, but it has proven to be one awesome truck"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Best

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have pulled a 31 foot 5th wheel trailer for 3 years over 45000 miles with no problems at all."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "5 cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One NICE truck!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like driving a Lexus"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned quite a few vehicles through the years...this has to be the best one ever. You are inside and hear nothing from the outside. Going down the road not a creak or rattle to be heard. And talk about power...I have the Denali with 403 hp...no passing problems here. MPG is not that great, but I have been told by others I seem to have a "lead foot"...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good sturdy truck / rated mileage inaccurate

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only two issues: Max mileage rating of 21mpg is @ 55mph on level road & more interior road noise than I had expected. No other issues."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

lots of power, handles good, comfortable

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"lots of power, handles good, comfortable"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome truck!,,,,

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it"

Cons: "MPG could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can't say enough great things about this truck. I would buy it all over again. You will not be disappointed. I tow the camper and don't even know it is there. I can put my 700 ATV in the bed with a little room left. Handles great and is very comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 213,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very good almost to the 214,000 mark."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, September 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good mileage and power and pick up for a truck"

Cons: "poor door design, hate automatic door locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I own a 2008 SierraK1500 Crew 4WD with 95K miles on it now looking to trade it in so will find out what I can get for it now. Been a great truck, I live in the high country and own a ranch so it has to do several jobs, its worthless to haul even the lightest trailer. Does not feel good as any trailer pushes it around, and then when I put horses in it no way. This truck has been very reliable, just got new rear brakes/drums at about 85K miles; I average about 16 mph in summer here in the mountains and have gotten 22-23 highway, never use the E85, that brought my mileage down worthless fuel if you ask me. The driver side door sagged right off the bat, now it creaks when open, the locking mechanism has a mind of its own and locks immediately upon putting it into drive, making it very hard to feed livestock off the back, in the winter, in the snow, plus it locks randomly so you have to have the keys in your pocket when you get out of the vehicle at all times or roll the window down (like I do) makes it a pain at gates etc. 4 wheel drive has worked consistently great. I just changed the rear seals at about 80K. I use Big O tires which are worthless but the first set of tires I had on it lasted 55K with rotating but now lucky to get 20 out of a set of tires. I love this truck. Looking at Ford and a 2013 Sierra K 1500 too. Time to replace."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Does it ALL

By on Monday, May 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Used oil but the dealer did a good job fixing it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It handles great, looks great, pulls great, goes in the snow, goes in the field, is a real workhorse!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

more towing power than ill eveer need

By on Wednesday, March 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power and reliably"

Cons: "the interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck has been great i two all the time the only thing i do not like about this truck is the interior lay out its not all that practical"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals