Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2013 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 752 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next

Great truck!

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "tough, reliable, fun"

Cons: "more power, cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i bought this as my first truck. ive had it for 2 years now and love it! never had a problem with it and it is fun to drive. i use this at the ranch i work at and it will do almost anything i need it to. and it will get anywhere i need it to go."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

My favorite so far out of the 50 plus i have owned

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "awesome looking ,stylish, comfortable, peppy"

Cons: "fuel mileage, wind and road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"all around great truck other than minor issues none mechanical ."

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

This is a car trapped in a truck body!

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Wish I had one!"

Cons: "Gutless"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Great if all you do is flat highway. Not good on hills and worthless for towing. Can't wait to dump it."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Just a simple 4x4 that is goog on gas.

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good truck, good price"

Cons: "vent valve has went bad after 38,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It is a good truck that is not w/t but without the price tag of the sle model. In most cases under the expensive frills, their all the same truck."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Wouldn't drive anything else

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mileage, very comfortable, well built, solid"

Cons: "really can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely LOVE my GMC Sierra 2500HD. I wouldn't drive anything else. Even with it's powerful 6.6 liter turbo diesel, I'm averaging 15 mpg. That's better than a lot of other vehicles out there. And, being 6'6" tall, it's hard to find a truck that's truly comfortable to drive. I can sit behind the wheel all day long, and often do. I really can't find anything negative to say about this truck. It's perfect."

24 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Great vehicle including topper with locks

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable Vehicle, smooth driving, downsizing"

Cons: "Paint is flaking on door panels, needs tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Interior driver seat torn, paint flaking off bottoms of doors, needs new tires, Thanks,"

24 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck, Never Needs Repair

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work vehicle, rides awesome"

Cons: "17 MPG could be better and acceleration is slow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We wanted a truck for a 3rd vehicle. In the fall of 2008 we bought a 2008 GMC Sierra work truck. 1500, auto, ac, stereo and that is about it for the options! It is a 4 door with the rubber floors, no carpet. Truck continues to run perfect all the time. The only thing we have done to it is normal maintenance and a set of tires. Drives and rides great and tows/hauls just about anything."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best truck ever!!

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck since 1/10. Absolutely the best vehicle I have ever owned. Will be buying a new truck next year and my son-in-law is chomping at the bit to get ahold of this truck......really not sure I want to get rid of it!! Five years old and I still get people thinking it is a brand new truck!!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Truck I've ever owned.

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 874

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best truck I've ever owned. Power WOW!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Towing Power is 10+"

Great Truck for work and/or pleasure

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides great, tows awesome"

Cons: "Seat material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only issue/complaint about this truck was the seat covering. They are the worst material for cleanup. I take my dog everywhere with me and even though he has a sheet/blanket that covers his "side", any dog hair what so ever that lands on these seat takes forever to remove. Even light coffee spills, anything, it's the worst material ever for a truck. I hope they've made improvements on this. Otherwise, have owned 4 Silverados and although I loved them, now with the Sierra, I'll always stick with this."

22 people out of 41 found this review helpful

the truck has custom wheels and tires and lift

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lift kit , mud tires, heated seats and leather"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my truck has custom 17" rims and 33" tires with a 5" rough country suspension lift and has heated seats"

24 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, Looks"

Cons: "Gas Milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Truck"

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Very reliable, no problems in 75k miles

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Appears to hold its value"

Cons: "Throttle lag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For a baseline pickup, I am very satisfied with its reliability and driveability. The only negative is throttle lag with the 4.3 V-6 engine."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I Love My Truck

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "loaded and smooth ride"

Cons: "big truck means plenty of gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this truck in 2007 but it is a 2008 model. When we first saw it we knew we had to have it. The body of the truck was amazing and had everything you can ask for inside. We have enjoyed it with no troubles as of yet. Hope to keep it for a very long time."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

One NICE truck!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like driving a Lexus"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned quite a few vehicles through the years...this has to be the best one ever. You are inside and hear nothing from the outside. Going down the road not a creak or rattle to be heard. And talk about power...I have the Denali with 403 hp...no passing problems here. MPG is not that great, but I have been told by others I seem to have a "lead foot"...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this truck.

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, options, rear dvd trip fun, ride"

Cons: "AWD wish it was selectable, no bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Clean Denali

"I really enjoy this truck and am very happy to own it. The long trips with 4 people are great with the DVD player for the back seat. It makes the time fly by."

Clean Denali

One of the best pick-ups I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Truck"

Cons: "Speed Limiter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GMC Sierra Denali with the 6.2L engine has been a very dependable and fun truck to drive. My family and I have used it on a few long trips, one to the East Coast and another trip to Las Vegas. On a short trip from Vegas to 29 Palms, California the family was sleeping and I buried the pedal. The suspension is so good that no one woke up while I was doing close to 100 MPH. The interior road noise is very little and the cooling system keeps the cab cool even on those hot Houston days. As a Ford person most of my 55 years, this GMC has changed my mind forever. Sorry Ford."

19 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Great truck runs strong

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All wheel drive fun to drive"

Cons: "it doesn't have a a back massager in the seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck has 22" wheels with low profile tires, has a spray in bed liner, rear dvd video screen for the back seat, many things to list"

32 people out of 75 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, powerful, great fuel mileage"

Cons: "pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best driving truck I have ever owned. Large fuel tank (36 gal)and excellent fuel mileage (20 mpg/hwy) are also a great improvement over previous trucks. Navigation system "learns" routes not in the database. Quiet interior and engine make it pleasant to drive, smooth ride (even on oil well lease roads)."

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Outstanding Truck, well done GMC !

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, tows great, looks great, quiet"

Cons: "If I had to get picky I would want power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck I have ever owned. I have just driven it from Massachusetts to Georgia and it was the best ride in a truck I ever have done. And that was towing a 12 foot landscape trailer with a load on! Powerful 5.3, quiet cab, pulls with ease, comfortable seats and interior setup, looks good and even gets decent millage for a full size truck. I'm happy."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

has served me well

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fair priced for a work truck, handles a plow easy"

Cons: "need manual locking rear end like fords"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"has done a good job for me for 6 years, used mostly for plowing snow and highway mileage, had some issues with front end as far as wear and tear which is expected, need to put a cover on console so when you bring a 3rd person into the cab, you don't have to empty console when flipping up. has served me well."

23 people out of 44 found this review helpful

many compliments of this truck. Sonoma Red Metalic

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck looks and runs like new. Used as a 2nd vehicle. The Sonoma Red Metalic paint looks like new. Has bed and tail gate liner, 3" BOSS CHROME RAILS. 20" BRIGHT CHROME WHEELS & TIRES. RIDE IS EXCELLENT WITH THE 20" TIRES."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Turns over once and cold starts at 30 below zero without the block heater. Absolutely the best truck I've ever owned. Balanced, comfortable ride and POWERFUL."

33 people out of 66 found this review helpful

Muscular, dependable, comfortable, handsome

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong, great handling, great styling"

Cons: "Expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 7 different GM trucks over the years and had the opportunity to drive other brands at work. The 2013 Sierra 2500HD Denali is the best truck I have had the pleasure to own and/or operate. I pull several trailers with weights up to 10,000. The Sierra has the power and stability to easily move the loads but also the technology to bring it to a stop. The engine exhaust brake and Duramax/Allison are a must for anyone serious about hauling."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Could not have asked for better

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "off road, day to day, looks good, reliable."

Cons: "extra parts can be a little pricey."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck a bit over a year ago and I am still happy every day I hop in and it makes me smile. I take it all over the city and the woods without any problems it is very comfortable and reliable. but it is also a very capable rig when hauling."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 31 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals