Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2013 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 754 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 151 | Next

Just a simple 4x4 that is goog on gas.

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good truck, good price"

Cons: "vent valve has went bad after 38,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It is a good truck that is not w/t but without the price tag of the sle model. In most cases under the expensive frills, their all the same truck."

10 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Wouldn't drive anything else

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mileage, very comfortable, well built, solid"

Cons: "really can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely LOVE my GMC Sierra 2500HD. I wouldn't drive anything else. Even with it's powerful 6.6 liter turbo diesel, I'm averaging 15 mpg. That's better than a lot of other vehicles out there. And, being 6'6" tall, it's hard to find a truck that's truly comfortable to drive. I can sit behind the wheel all day long, and often do. I really can't find anything negative to say about this truck. It's perfect."

27 people out of 55 found this review helpful

Great vehicle including topper with locks

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable Vehicle, smooth driving, downsizing"

Cons: "Paint is flaking on door panels, needs tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Interior driver seat torn, paint flaking off bottoms of doors, needs new tires, Thanks,"

24 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck, Never Needs Repair

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work vehicle, rides awesome"

Cons: "17 MPG could be better and acceleration is slow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We wanted a truck for a 3rd vehicle. In the fall of 2008 we bought a 2008 GMC Sierra work truck. 1500, auto, ac, stereo and that is about it for the options! It is a 4 door with the rubber floors, no carpet. Truck continues to run perfect all the time. The only thing we have done to it is normal maintenance and a set of tires. Drives and rides great and tows/hauls just about anything."

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Best truck ever!!

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck since 1/10. Absolutely the best vehicle I have ever owned. Will be buying a new truck next year and my son-in-law is chomping at the bit to get ahold of this truck......really not sure I want to get rid of it!! Five years old and I still get people thinking it is a brand new truck!!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 151 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals