Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,822 - $33,021.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,365

Fair Purchase Price $32,422
Fair Market Range ($31,822 - $33,021)

Invoice $33,302

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 747 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 150 | Next

Great vehicle including topper with locks

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable Vehicle, smooth driving, downsizing"

Cons: "Paint is flaking on door panels, needs tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Interior driver seat torn, paint flaking off bottoms of doors, needs new tires, Thanks,"

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck, Never Needs Repair

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work vehicle, rides awesome"

Cons: "17 MPG could be better and acceleration is slow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We wanted a truck for a 3rd vehicle. In the fall of 2008 we bought a 2008 GMC Sierra work truck. 1500, auto, ac, stereo and that is about it for the options! It is a 4 door with the rubber floors, no carpet. Truck continues to run perfect all the time. The only thing we have done to it is normal maintenance and a set of tires. Drives and rides great and tows/hauls just about anything."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best truck ever!!

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck since 1/10. Absolutely the best vehicle I have ever owned. Will be buying a new truck next year and my son-in-law is chomping at the bit to get ahold of this truck......really not sure I want to get rid of it!! Five years old and I still get people thinking it is a brand new truck!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Truck I've ever owned.

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 874

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best truck I've ever owned. Power WOW!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Towing Power is 10+"

Great Truck for work and/or pleasure

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides great, tows awesome"

Cons: "Seat material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only issue/complaint about this truck was the seat covering. They are the worst material for cleanup. I take my dog everywhere with me and even though he has a sheet/blanket that covers his "side", any dog hair what so ever that lands on these seat takes forever to remove. Even light coffee spills, anything, it's the worst material ever for a truck. I hope they've made improvements on this. Otherwise, have owned 4 Silverados and although I loved them, now with the Sierra, I'll always stick with this."

21 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 150 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.