Go

2012 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 795 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 32 | Next

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nice truck for the money, good ride and styling."

By on Sunday, April 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great all around truck

By on Friday, April 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this 2005 model for 4 years now and have 64000 miles on it. It has been a joy to own. The duramax has loads of power and it has been reliable. It pull our 11,000 lb. 5th wheel with minimal effort up and down large grades. the only down side to the short bed is the 22 gallon fuel tank which has a tendency to add up to frequent stops when towing."

I like it more & more each day

By on Monday, April 14, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Previous to this, I had driven Fords since 1977. I'm not going back. A great truck (08 SLT crew 4x4). Much nicer and more comfortable than any of the Fords I've owned. I'm getting a consistent 16 mpg, which isn't too bad for the 5.3 flex fuel in a full size crew cab, with most of my driving on the back roads and byways. This is a great truck, and I get compliments on it all the time."

best truck

By on Sunday, April 13, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"160000 miles of use as a pick up. no problems worth mentioning. great on fuel 18mpg average."

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2008 W/T Crew

By on Saturday, March 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2008 W/T Crew Cab for $20,985.00. I thought the advertised price was a mistake. It was advertised at a dealership about 35 miles away. I took the add to a dealer closer to my house and asked if they would match the price. At first they said no. After talking to them for a while, they agreed to. I kept waiting for them to add a bunch of extra charges but they didn't. All I had to pay was tax and registration. I love the truck. It drives great and looks great. I really like the XM radio and the OnStar. I have made two trips in the truck. The first trip, I got 19.3 miles a gallon. The second was just under 19. Around town it get's between 15 and 16. I haven't towed anything with it yet. I have owned a lot of trucks. This is, without a doubt, the most comfortable truck I have ever driven. The four doors and back seat gives me a chance to carry more people with me. This is an option I have never had with my other trucks."

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Steers like a car and can handle any load. Mileage on the low side but with it's hauling what would you expect. Low maintenance and few problems."

Tree Puller

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This truck has enough torque to pull trees out of the ground. With a few upgrades, it's east to get 600HP out of this 8.1 ltr beast!"

Great Truck

By on Sunday, March 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Pulls like a demon and out performed the 2005 powerstroke I gave away to get this. My fist GM vehicle and won't be my last."

By on Sunday, March 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, March 22, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Still scratching my head

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"With the ever rising cost of Dfuel I decided to get out of my powerstrokes and try a gm product gas 6.0. Have always liked the comfort and interiors of the gm's.After putting a few miles on the truck and some calculating it would have been much cheaper to drive the powerstrokes.This thing is really hurting on fuel economy for no more power or bang for the buck you get out of it"

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Saturday, March 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"No problems. Very, very powerful. Quietest diesel I've ever heard. Comfortable truck, used for 5th wheel hauling of camper trailer."

best truck yet

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"i bought this truck from my freind who had it from new . he had little trouble with it. the power is very good and its fast. i have a programmer, cold air intake and a 4in exsaust system added. the desiel is the way to go for power and mpg ."

By on Thursday, March 6, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, February 22, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

a little let down

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"A good truck overall.155,000 miles, mostly hwy. Diesel. Had fuel injector problems, fuel pump problems, replaced starter and alt. Had a Dodge and Ford diesel befor this truck. Better tthan a Dodge but I honestly don't believe it can compare to the Ford Diesel, let alone the Ford looks. My next truck will definently be a F-250 with the 6.4 diesel engin."

Love it despite a few mech probs

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2006 GMC Duramax/Allison 2500HD LB. LOVE IT! Here goes. I had a problem with the ignition fuse burning out and the vehicle not starting after you shut down. The problem was found to be a short in a wire. Fine since. I have had a problem with Check Engine light when towing heavy loads. Traced to EGR valve. Replaced, then happened next day when towing... Other than that the truck has been a dream. I Traded in (and took a monster loss) a 2005 6.0L powerstroke because it was the worst truck I have ever owned. Couldnt be happier with the power when towing. No mods and this rig will pull my 35' toy hauler up any grade w/o losing speed! Yep. I wish it got the MPG that the Cummins gets, but I guess I cant complain. You will get into this truck every time with a smile on your face. Guaranteed."

By on Friday, February 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement