Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 742 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Best truck ever and I've had a few

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, ride and performance"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a full time pickup truck driver and trade most times on a yearly basis not more than two years. I like this 2012 GMC SLT so well its time to trade and I just can't bring myself to trade it off."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good truck.

By on Saturday, May 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,050

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good all around truck."

Cons: "The cup holder is in the wrong place."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a diesel before, I bought this gasoline truck because it was cheaper to fill up, but I find that I fill up more often with gas than with diesel. I am going back to a diesel. This truck is good not a thing wrong with it I would not hesitate to buy it again."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Most bang for the buck. Really great truck..

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, cheap to own, right price."

Cons: "No Cons.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck drives like an expensive car and does everything you would want and more. I love this truck and that is not to knock down other trucks. I can only tell you that the GMC 1500 extended cab is one heck of a truck."

22 people out of 39 found this review helpful

GREAT!!!!! Ride. Would buy again....

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,349

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great towing power, love the rear doors (180)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the truck.....Only thing to change is make the a/c buttons bigger. That's it..."

Best truck for me

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best 3/4 ton truck I've owned"

Cons: "Prefer the current double cab door over ext cab."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable, no problems, just standard maintenance of oil changes and tire rotation. Pulls my 11,000 fifth wheel RV very well, even on hills. Very seldom needs to shift down to 3rd gear."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

EXCELLENT Truck!!!!

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Exceptional quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best of the Best HD truck"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Good truck overall -- 2012 GMC 1500 SLE 4x4

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My truck had to go back to the dealership a couple times after I brought it home. The front bumber needed the alignment tweeked. The rear axle was not installed properly at the factory, which caused the truck to crab walk. They pulled the shackle apart and reassembled correctly. Otherwise, the truck has run well and the auto select 4x4 got a workout this winter in MN. This feature alone knocks dodge and ford out of consideration to me. I use the truck mostly empty, so I did install some torsion shackles. I have used them on other trucks and are well worth the money for a smoother ride."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

nice truck

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a excellent truck overall"

Cons: "soft front suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only bad is the soft front springs"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

fast!!

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "poor gas mileage"

Cons: "solid truck tons of power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"great truck with plenty of room in the back with seat flipped up(extended cab)-like xm radio-fast,but drinks gas because of 6.2 engine-like the 20" chrome wheels!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck i've ever owned.

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, ride, looks, handling, great ride."

Cons: "Too much plastic on the inside. The rest is great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck I've ever owned and the most comfortable. The gas mileage is great for a full size four wheel drive."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals