Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 734 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 | Next

out performed ford

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"At 78,000 miles the gmc is in much better condition than previously owned fords. The only parts that have been raplaced are two front wheel bearings. The vehicle is in perfect running condition."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excelent Work Truck

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this truck used two and a half years ago and I havnt had any problems yet. It has plenty of power and rides nice. It is not a luxury truck but it does the trick. If you dont want all the extra's then I reccomend this truck to you. Great truck for the money."

Power me up

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the 6.6 l v8 is arguablly the best diesel availabe for pickups great tranny huge t case and everything is as functional as it is good looking"

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2500 hd 4x4 rocks

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my fourth gm truck and would not purhase any other"

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome Truck

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck for 3 yrs now. It has pulled everything from 5th wheels to other trucks out of the mud. This truck is everything i hoped for when i bought it. 18mpg, 11 while towing. The duramax and allison combo works like no ford or dodge would dream. great power and comfortable on long drives. I won't plan on ever selling it. Think it is a little pricey for most people like myself, but it has proven to be one awesome truck"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

extremely satisfied

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicel has done everything they said it would and more. Styling, power, convience its all there. The duramax is very quiet and powerful. With the allison transmission what a combination."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

greatest truck i ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has plenty power and with the 2500 LD package it's the perfect truck for hauling the tractors and ATV's on the weekend and just running around during the week. The 6.0L V8 is one of the toughest V8's ever built since the 350."

they got it totaly right

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a big change from my last pick-up (69 k10 4x4)that i owned from 78 to present. this is my first truck or car i have purcesed new and i thingk it is just purfect. the only thing i see is it cost about 10 grand to much for the average joe like me thats why it took so much time to bye my first new truck and with this much money down and this much quality it should of came out with a 100000 thou. warrenty"

The Best

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have pulled a 31 foot 5th wheel trailer for 3 years over 45000 miles with no problems at all."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2500HD SLT crew cab short bed 4X4 with a 6.6 diesel. I purchased the truck to pull a 34' travel trailer weighing @ 8,500 lbs. When towing you can hardly tell that the trailer is there and the mileage is better than with a comparable gasoline engine. Since the vehicle is a 4X4 the suspension is a bit rough but the driver and passinger power seats are very comfortable even after a long day on the road. Since the truck has a diesel engine general maintenace items such as oil changes and fuel filters are more expensive than with a gasoline engine but for me the additional cost is worth it. This was my first GM vehicle and so far I have been very happy that I purchased it."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2007 2500HD 4x4 w/the diesel and every option. Awesome truck! Pulls/stops my 18,000 lb Toyhauler without any problems. Very quiet for a Diesel. Lets be honest, the other trucks do not compare. This is my 3rd GMC and I have never had a problem. Including my 2002 Denali which has 95,000 miles and still has the ORIGINAL tires and brakes!!! Hows that for American made?"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

moved to China

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I would not sell this truck if I did not move to China. It has been a very good truck for me. average miles per gallon is 11 for it's lifetime. New tires & wheels just before I found out I was moving approx. 5000 miles on them."

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great Truck we tow an 12,000 lb. 5th wheel trailer, with no problems! The crew cab with fold up center arm rest seats six comfortably. I would buy another one!! The Duramax is one of quitist diesels around."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Would Buy Again But With A Diesel

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I Recently Purchaced A 2007 Sierra 2500HD With The V8 6.0 And Its A Very Nice Truck But Mine Had Some Issues With The Oil Pan Assembly. And I Feel After Owning Two Duramax Diesels That This Is Lacking In Power. I Think I Might Trade Up For The Duramax."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details