Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2012 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 777 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 32 | Next

By on Friday, February 22, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

a little let down

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"A good truck overall.155,000 miles, mostly hwy. Diesel. Had fuel injector problems, fuel pump problems, replaced starter and alt. Had a Dodge and Ford diesel befor this truck. Better tthan a Dodge but I honestly don't believe it can compare to the Ford Diesel, let alone the Ford looks. My next truck will definently be a F-250 with the 6.4 diesel engin."

Love it despite a few mech probs

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2006 GMC Duramax/Allison 2500HD LB. LOVE IT! Here goes. I had a problem with the ignition fuse burning out and the vehicle not starting after you shut down. The problem was found to be a short in a wire. Fine since. I have had a problem with Check Engine light when towing heavy loads. Traced to EGR valve. Replaced, then happened next day when towing... Other than that the truck has been a dream. I Traded in (and took a monster loss) a 2005 6.0L powerstroke because it was the worst truck I have ever owned. Couldnt be happier with the power when towing. No mods and this rig will pull my 35' toy hauler up any grade w/o losing speed! Yep. I wish it got the MPG that the Cummins gets, but I guess I cant complain. You will get into this truck every time with a smile on your face. Guaranteed."

By on Friday, February 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GOOD MILEAGE

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"TRUCK HAS BEEN RELIABLE AND DONE ALL IT WAS ASKED TO DO. MILEAGE FOR A HD TRUCK HAS BEEN EXCETIONAL."

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great truck

By on Sunday, January 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 2001Seirra SLT w/ the 8.1 vortec Motor. I had it lifted 8" running 35's, could fit 38's w/ some trimming. Pulled 410 hp and 620 ft/lbs with 3 cheap mods. Pulls my 9000# boat over te mountains no problem. Everyone should have one!"

Great Truck

By on Saturday, January 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This has been a great truck. Plenty of power to pull trailers and it's still pretty quiet on the inside for a diesel. 2nd diesel I've owned, superior to gas models."

By on Saturday, January 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, January 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"170K ON IT. THE ALTERNATOR DID FAIL AT 160K BUT NO OTHER PROBLEMS BEFORE OR AFTER. LOTS OF TOWING AND THERE IS NO LACK OF POWER. MY OTHER GMC HAD 240K WHEN I SOLD IT AND IS STILL RUNNING FINE. I BET YOU CAN GET 300K OUT OF THESE TRUCKS WITH PROPER MAINTENANCE."

Good truck

By on Saturday, January 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has been the strongest truck I have ever owned. I can tow my motorcycles without any issues or my friends camper. The best part is almost 20 MPG on average with the Duramax diesel in it! If you can find one with under 100K miles, buy it. It was last 10x longer. The body is doing a great job of holding up even with Chicago winters, too. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 on reliability was one time the truck died on the highway and would not start up. It went to the shop and no problems could be found because it started up the next day and hasn't had a problem since. That was two years ago."

Great work truck.

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"2006 2500hd crew long only draw back horrible mpg get about 12mpg empty. Tow anything drops to about 10-11mpg everything else is great"

diesel

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best truck I have owned, not as stylish or comfortable as my last Ford 250, but way more realiable and powerful. Do yourself a favor and pony up the extra money for the diesel and allison tranny. It' more than worth it"

Best Diesel Truck 2500 GMC

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great truck good fuel mileage on highway. no DIESEL smoke or smell"

By on Tuesday, December 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck!

By on Saturday, December 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable and quiet ride. Have had ZERO problems with the truck. Would recommend to anyone."

Good Value in a Diesel Truck

By on Friday, December 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had this vehicle for over 18 months now and it has been trouble free. I am getting used to this being a diesel since all my other SUVs and trucks have been gasoline powered. Overall a great truck, especially when hauling 2 adults, 3 kids and all their stuff."

Great Truck

By on Monday, November 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Purchased new in 2006, the vehicle has performed flawlessly. Excellent power and long trips are not tiring. The Duramax Diesel mated to the Allison 6 speed automatic are a superb combination of torque and power. Without a doubt, this is the finest vehicle I have ever owned."

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"my only reget is not gettingm a quad cab."

Awesome Power

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has the smoothest ride of all diesel trucks. The power is phenominal and the engine is really quiet. Its was fast when i got it but after I put the Banks 6 gun tuner on it the power is rediculous. 2 of my friends each with a ford and dodge both have blown head gaskets with the banks. But my duramax has far outperformed either other trucks durability."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals