Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 742 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 | Next

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Amazing

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very quiet. Surprised at the power! Very comfortable on the road. Got 20 miles per gallon on a trip (empty). When pulling a heavy trailer, it went up a long grade at 65 miles per hour without even downshifting. Seats very comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2005 2500 HD Diesel

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my first 3/4 ton pickup, first diesel. Previously owned 2002 F-150. This is a major upgrade in capability, degrade in comfort and reliability. The 3/4 handles heavy gooseneck 9K lb trailer much better than the 1/2 ton, and is much faster on hills. The truck has been fairly reliable, except that the rear window defroster failed, entire window was replaced (warranty), the steering shaft was noisy and felt loose, regreased (warranty), and the transmission torque converter clutch locked, would not release due to defective wiring harness connector, (warranty). The plastic covering is coming off the alloy wheels after 25 mos. (non-warranty). Otherwise the truck runs well, has plenty of power for towing, handles well, and is very economical on fuel at 20+ mpg hwy, if very careful. Oil and fuel filter chages are expensive at about $150 a visit, but they are only needed about every 10K mi. Tire wear is good. The 2005 vintage power extendable camper mirrors are horrible. The rh side is flat, so you have a very limited (unsafe) view. I glued on a replacement convex lens to correct."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

built to be rough and tough

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the truck used and now have 248k on it. I like having the Duramax, Allison, 4x4 and 8' bed for towing. Also, by far the most reliable and comfortable vehicle I've ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Super truck

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 2004 6.6 li turbodiesel is by far the best investment in a vehicle I ever made. It is the sharpest looking,most comfortable and most functional truck I have ever owned. I average about 18+ mpg and it has plenty of power for any towing I do. Can't wait to get my new 2007 truck with upgraded engine and tranny."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

out performed ford

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"At 78,000 miles the gmc is in much better condition than previously owned fords. The only parts that have been raplaced are two front wheel bearings. The vehicle is in perfect running condition."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excelent Work Truck

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this truck used two and a half years ago and I havnt had any problems yet. It has plenty of power and rides nice. It is not a luxury truck but it does the trick. If you dont want all the extra's then I reccomend this truck to you. Great truck for the money."

Power me up

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the 6.6 l v8 is arguablly the best diesel availabe for pickups great tranny huge t case and everything is as functional as it is good looking"

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2500 hd 4x4 rocks

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my fourth gm truck and would not purhase any other"

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome Truck

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this truck for 3 yrs now. It has pulled everything from 5th wheels to other trucks out of the mud. This truck is everything i hoped for when i bought it. 18mpg, 11 while towing. The duramax and allison combo works like no ford or dodge would dream. great power and comfortable on long drives. I won't plan on ever selling it. Think it is a little pricey for most people like myself, but it has proven to be one awesome truck"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

extremely satisfied

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicel has done everything they said it would and more. Styling, power, convience its all there. The duramax is very quiet and powerful. With the allison transmission what a combination."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

greatest truck i ever owned

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This truck has plenty power and with the 2500 LD package it's the perfect truck for hauling the tractors and ATV's on the weekend and just running around during the week. The 6.0L V8 is one of the toughest V8's ever built since the 350."

they got it totaly right

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a big change from my last pick-up (69 k10 4x4)that i owned from 78 to present. this is my first truck or car i have purcesed new and i thingk it is just purfect. the only thing i see is it cost about 10 grand to much for the average joe like me thats why it took so much time to bye my first new truck and with this much money down and this much quality it should of came out with a 100000 thou. warrenty"

The Best

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have pulled a 31 foot 5th wheel trailer for 3 years over 45000 miles with no problems at all."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"2500HD SLT crew cab short bed 4X4 with a 6.6 diesel. I purchased the truck to pull a 34' travel trailer weighing @ 8,500 lbs. When towing you can hardly tell that the trailer is there and the mileage is better than with a comparable gasoline engine. Since the vehicle is a 4X4 the suspension is a bit rough but the driver and passinger power seats are very comfortable even after a long day on the road. Since the truck has a diesel engine general maintenace items such as oil changes and fuel filters are more expensive than with a gasoline engine but for me the additional cost is worth it. This was my first GM vehicle and so far I have been very happy that I purchased it."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 2007 2500HD 4x4 w/the diesel and every option. Awesome truck! Pulls/stops my 18,000 lb Toyhauler without any problems. Very quiet for a Diesel. Lets be honest, the other trucks do not compare. This is my 3rd GMC and I have never had a problem. Including my 2002 Denali which has 95,000 miles and still has the ORIGINAL tires and brakes!!! Hows that for American made?"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals