Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 784 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Excellent Truck, Value, Performacne

By on Sunday, October 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance of a truck, comfort of a luxury car"

Cons: "Better segmentation of the storage in the console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this for use in snow country. It has served us extremely well. The cab space as well as the bed offer great space. We use the optional storage rails for flexible tied down of cargo. Interior features make this an excellent highway cruiser and you've got to have the heated seats which heat up quickly (a comfortable creature feature). The 5.3 V8 provides plenty of performance, easily pulls to 100 mph. We have the towing/trailer package and we pull a trailer with ease in the mountains. The truck is easy on tires too. We still have the original tires and they have at least 5-8,000 miles left on them. A very nice vehicle, more than just a truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great trucks

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck. I have the extended cab with standard bed. The allision transmission is great going through the mountains to not have to use the brakes. I have only towed 2500 pounds with it, but i didnt even notice. The cab is very comfortable and the heated leather seats are nice. Overall I am very happy with this truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever !!! love it

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "rides great,decent fuel milage,tows great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WILL BUY ANOTHER, 3RD GMC TRUCK, I SOLD THEM WITH OVER 175000 MILES, VERY FEW ISSUES EVER."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle! Tows my trailer nicely!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable vehicle, tows my trailer nicely, I would recomend to anyone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great ride and very quiet.

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable ride, good gas miliage."

Cons: "Sluggish transmission shifting."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very comfortable ride and extreamly quiet. Gives me about 18 mpg overall. Not bad in Mass driving. Only complaint is slow responce due to the way the transmission shifts. Looks great inside and out."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very pleased with truck

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Tough, durable vehicle, very easy to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent powerful vehicle to pull our 40ft 5th wheel. We would definitely purchase another GMC Sierra Duramax!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle yet

By on Sunday, March 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles well and is female freindly for 4 wheel dr"

Cons: "needs more electrical power outlets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great power good economy for a 4 door pickup with 4 wheel drive i average about 20 mpg. great room for entire family and very comfortable ride. aftermarket accessories are readily available and affordable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This truck can work harder than you can.

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet with power, beast in the snow, smooth ride"

Cons: "I'm the con in the truck, when I drop my crumbs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck can go all day everyday and get dirtier than a pig, then clean up and make you look like the man, when you take your baby out to a 5 Star restaraunt that night."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Pickup Ever!

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, fast ,great pulling power."

Cons: "Needs more storage in cab. Like compartments."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This pick up has went above and beyond. It handles amazing on gravel and pavement. In mud and in the pasture it does great. When pulling a trailer you dont even know its there. Best Pickup ive ever owned."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Not What I Expected

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Good 4wd modes and traction; good visibility"

Cons: "Overall quality; interior convenience"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Previously owned Suburbans and Yukons, most were traded at over 150,000 miles, and were very good vehicles. This Sierra will likely not see that mileage at my house. Horrible brakes, they fade and are really a challenge to manage while going down moderate grades, even while using the trailer towing downshifts. The trim is beginnig to show a great deal of wear, particularly the seal material around the doors and windows. And the hood latch keeps coming loose, and the hood bounces over at speeds above 50 mph. There is only one accessory plug in for cell, GPS, etc.. And like GM of old, it uses about a quart of oil between changes. And while I was trying to "Buy American", I found out after the purchase that this Sierra was made in Mexico. All in all, a very disappointing ownership to date."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck that can pull about anything with ease

By on Sunday, January 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great power with Duramax"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will definitely buy a new one down the road after i get 100,000 miles on this one. I recommend this truck to people that want to pull stuff. I have a 24ft camper trailer and it pulls it like you have nothing behind you."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Full size Truck

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, Very stout on the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the fuel savings of the v6, and the ride is so nice. Even my teenage duaghters love it. The truck is so beautiful, i use it for work everyday and haul with it as well, it is very reliable or I would not own it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice truck!

By on Monday, January 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride, awesome gas mileage."

Cons: "Tires could have been more aggressive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall I am very happy with this GMC. I would recomend this truck to anyone. Gas mileage has hit 24.3 on the Highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck for a great price

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"got this truck as an end of the year model and GMC was knocking 5,000-6,000 off the sticker price plus added another 1000 to the trade in value compared to chevy. I have had no problems with this truck at all it runs great and gets as good of mileage as you could expect for a full sized truck. My main complaint is the turn radius, its a 4 door short bed that turns like a 4 door 8ft bed and have had some trouble making some turns with a trailer that should be easy. That being said I think the pros far out weigh the cons."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and fun to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Should have been voted 2008 Motor Trend Truck of that year"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great dependable truck

By on Monday, December 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable, great looking design"

Cons: "expensive but worth the money"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had my sierra for about 2 years now and never had a problem, other than routine maintenance. I take my truck off roading quite frequently and its always up to the challenge. Its a great dependable truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS TRUCK!!

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, Power, Style, Comfort"

Cons: "Fuel Prices to operate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best all around vehicle I've owned, and I've owned 30 in my day. Bought new in 2009 and now have 50k miles with two very minor problems, both fixed within an hour. Much better than ANY other new vehicle I've purchased. It has great style; is comfortable to take on a long trips and has all the "HD" you would expect in a truck like this. Towing power is unbelievable!! Now if diesel fuel would just get cheaper......"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Wednesday, November 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very powerful half ton, fun to drive"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in my 2008 Silverado with 115000 miles on it and no issues at all. This Sierra is just getting broke in, but has already pulled my 28 foot airstream to Florida twice, south Carolina and multiple trips through the mountains. I would not hesitate to buy another one"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Unbeatable value for what youre getting

By on Saturday, September 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price, rides great, onstar app for iphone is great."

Cons: "transmission runs a bit hot when towing, 5.3 is a bit weak compared to 5.7 hemi and 5.0 ford engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only downside i really have to say is that towing a 4k pound boat the transmission gets up to 200 degress in 75 degree weather. Aside from that this truck is perfect, quality, ride, value for the money.. everything."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Honest Truck

By on Monday, February 14, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Like a work truck should be, its a reliable good looking pick up that doesn't cost $50k. My only complaint is that with the V6 it is a little sluggish In the steep hills. The 4 speed tranny can't make up its mind what gear it wants. The engine needs more power. Get a V8, and problem sloved. Seats are a benchmark in the pick-up category."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sierra denali

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Super nice truck...In my opinion a sharper truck than the f150 platinum which is a tad more expensive..They are both overpriced but you gotta pay for luxury....drives like a dream"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

traitor to Ford

By on Friday, January 07, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new after owning many Fords and wow won't look back. Great motor, great ride full or empty. I have GM Goodwrench intake, Flowmaster exhaust, and Edge Evolution programmer on it woke her right up. Glitch in tranny but not too bad."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best vehicle I ever owned

By on Thursday, December 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Simply put, powerfull, dynamic, stylish, compfortable and by far the best riding pick-up I have ever experienced. I test drove Ford and Dodge and they could not even come close to the 2008 GMC Sierra, 2500 HD 6.6 Liter Turbo, Allison Transmission. 660 LBS Torque. Pulls my 4,000 LB boat like it is not even there (1400 RPM at 60 MPH) and my 10,000 LB 5th wheel travel trailer with ease."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals