Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 747 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next

Great vehicle including topper with locks

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable Vehicle, smooth driving, downsizing"

Cons: "Paint is flaking on door panels, needs tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Interior driver seat torn, paint flaking off bottoms of doors, needs new tires, Thanks,"

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck, Never Needs Repair

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work vehicle, rides awesome"

Cons: "17 MPG could be better and acceleration is slow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We wanted a truck for a 3rd vehicle. In the fall of 2008 we bought a 2008 GMC Sierra work truck. 1500, auto, ac, stereo and that is about it for the options! It is a 4 door with the rubber floors, no carpet. Truck continues to run perfect all the time. The only thing we have done to it is normal maintenance and a set of tires. Drives and rides great and tows/hauls just about anything."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best truck ever!!

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck since 1/10. Absolutely the best vehicle I have ever owned. Will be buying a new truck next year and my son-in-law is chomping at the bit to get ahold of this truck......really not sure I want to get rid of it!! Five years old and I still get people thinking it is a brand new truck!!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Truck I've ever owned.

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 874

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best truck I've ever owned. Power WOW!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Towing Power is 10+"

Great Truck for work and/or pleasure

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides great, tows awesome"

Cons: "Seat material"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only issue/complaint about this truck was the seat covering. They are the worst material for cleanup. I take my dog everywhere with me and even though he has a sheet/blanket that covers his "side", any dog hair what so ever that lands on these seat takes forever to remove. Even light coffee spills, anything, it's the worst material ever for a truck. I hope they've made improvements on this. Otherwise, have owned 4 Silverados and although I loved them, now with the Sierra, I'll always stick with this."

21 people out of 40 found this review helpful

the truck has custom wheels and tires and lift

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lift kit , mud tires, heated seats and leather"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my truck has custom 17" rims and 33" tires with a 5" rough country suspension lift and has heated seats"

22 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Power, Looks"

Cons: "Gas Milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Truck"

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Very reliable, no problems in 75k miles

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Appears to hold its value"

Cons: "Throttle lag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For a baseline pickup, I am very satisfied with its reliability and driveability. The only negative is throttle lag with the 4.3 V-6 engine."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I Love My Truck

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "loaded and smooth ride"

Cons: "big truck means plenty of gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this truck in 2007 but it is a 2008 model. When we first saw it we knew we had to have it. The body of the truck was amazing and had everything you can ask for inside. We have enjoyed it with no troubles as of yet. Hope to keep it for a very long time."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

One NICE truck!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like driving a Lexus"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned quite a few vehicles through the years...this has to be the best one ever. You are inside and hear nothing from the outside. Going down the road not a creak or rattle to be heard. And talk about power...I have the Denali with 403 hp...no passing problems here. MPG is not that great, but I have been told by others I seem to have a "lead foot"...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 75 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals