Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 739 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next

I Love My Truck

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "loaded and smooth ride"

Cons: "big truck means plenty of gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this truck in 2007 but it is a 2008 model. When we first saw it we knew we had to have it. The body of the truck was amazing and had everything you can ask for inside. We have enjoyed it with no troubles as of yet. Hope to keep it for a very long time."

One NICE truck!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like driving a Lexus"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned quite a few vehicles through the years...this has to be the best one ever. You are inside and hear nothing from the outside. Going down the road not a creak or rattle to be heard. And talk about power...I have the Denali with 403 hp...no passing problems here. MPG is not that great, but I have been told by others I seem to have a "lead foot"...."

Love this truck.

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, options, rear dvd trip fun, ride"

Cons: "AWD wish it was selectable, no bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Clean Denali

"I really enjoy this truck and am very happy to own it. The long trips with 4 people are great with the DVD player for the back seat. It makes the time fly by."

Clean Denali

One of the best pick-ups I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Truck"

Cons: "Speed Limiter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GMC Sierra Denali with the 6.2L engine has been a very dependable and fun truck to drive. My family and I have used it on a few long trips, one to the East Coast and another trip to Las Vegas. On a short trip from Vegas to 29 Palms, California the family was sleeping and I buried the pedal. The suspension is so good that no one woke up while I was doing close to 100 MPH. The interior road noise is very little and the cooling system keeps the cab cool even on those hot Houston days. As a Ford person most of my 55 years, this GMC has changed my mind forever. Sorry Ford."

15 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Great truck runs strong

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All wheel drive fun to drive"

Cons: "it doesn't have a a back massager in the seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this truck has 22" wheels with low profile tires, has a spray in bed liner, rear dvd video screen for the back seat, many things to list"

32 people out of 75 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, powerful, great fuel mileage"

Cons: "pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best driving truck I have ever owned. Large fuel tank (36 gal)and excellent fuel mileage (20 mpg/hwy) are also a great improvement over previous trucks. Navigation system "learns" routes not in the database. Quiet interior and engine make it pleasant to drive, smooth ride (even on oil well lease roads)."

19 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Outstanding Truck, well done GMC !

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, comfort, tows great, looks great, quiet"

Cons: "If I had to get picky I would want power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck I have ever owned. I have just driven it from Massachusetts to Georgia and it was the best ride in a truck I ever have done. And that was towing a 12 foot landscape trailer with a load on! Powerful 5.3, quiet cab, pulls with ease, comfortable seats and interior setup, looks good and even gets decent millage for a full size truck. I'm happy."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

has served me well

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fair priced for a work truck, handles a plow easy"

Cons: "need manual locking rear end like fords"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"has done a good job for me for 6 years, used mostly for plowing snow and highway mileage, had some issues with front end as far as wear and tear which is expected, need to put a cover on console so when you bring a 3rd person into the cab, you don't have to empty console when flipping up. has served me well."

23 people out of 44 found this review helpful

many compliments of this truck. Sonoma Red Metalic

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck looks and runs like new. Used as a 2nd vehicle. The Sonoma Red Metalic paint looks like new. Has bed and tail gate liner, 3" BOSS CHROME RAILS. 20" BRIGHT CHROME WHEELS & TIRES. RIDE IS EXCELLENT WITH THE 20" TIRES."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck I've ever owned

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Turns over once and cold starts at 30 below zero without the block heater. Absolutely the best truck I've ever owned. Balanced, comfortable ride and POWERFUL."

33 people out of 66 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals