Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2012 GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 763 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 153 | Next

very good truck

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very good truck"

Cons: "dont need 3/4 ton. Fuel milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought this for North Dakota works excellent in all weather and snow conditions"

my second GMC Sierra - have really liked both

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, good looking,"

Cons: "Maintenance and repairs are expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have enjoyed this truck thoroughly. It is my second GMC Sierra 1500 SLT model. They have both exceeded my expectations and have proved to be reliable. Repairs are expensive, but I've had few. My previous truck is still going strong with 200,000 on it. My son now has that one and is still getting good service out of it."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A Towing Beast

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "strong, reliable, great road manners, good on fuel"

Cons: "20" rims limit tire choices greatly, price tag"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 8th pickup truck and the most reliable and powerful owned to date. Being a Denali tells you it has all the bells and whistles for creature comforts but it is the Duramax engine coupled with the Allison Transmission that sets this truck apart. I pull a flatbed equipment trailer and a dump trailer that worked the 6.0 liter 2500HD very hard. The 2500HD Denali with the Duramax laughs at the load and does it all quietly and with a smooth precision that surprised me even after three years."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

09 Sierra is rock solid even after 110000 mi

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid, no flex rattlefree ride, fully-boxed frame"

Cons: "minor paint peel on roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 09 Sierra is the best made and least-recalled truck in this series. The only item that went bad was the power steering cooler behind the front grille, replaced under warranty, nothing else broke of note."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

very nice and reliable truck

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This is a solid truck, does what it is supposed to"

Cons: "The center console could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven this truck since it was new. I have had no minor or major maintenance issues whatsoever. I have changed the cooling to the green stuff and did change out the spark plugs at 80,000 because I wanted to change them, not because the truck had any performance issues. Mine has the 6L engine and we pull a 28' trailer on vacations and it does this task very well. It is comfortable to drive long distances in even with 4 adults putting the rear centeris too cosey, but we do it anyway."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 153 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 3500 HD Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals