Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 GMC Sierra 2500 Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1538 Ratings for the 1999 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 308 | Next

my truck has a 6" lift and a 6 packpower pack

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs great and very powerful and fun to drive"

Cons: "depending on your age the 6" lift can be difficult"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"truck is fun strong and powerful"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

since purchase, never broke down, dependable,

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, "handy", still running, next one is GMC"

Cons: "middle console not convinient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"since purchse, have had no major repairs, just standard maintenance, i.e. oil changes, brakes, new tires, replaced fuel pump once. no other problems in 14 years, many long distance miles, reliable, never let my wife and I down, from indiana, to new orleans, florida, virginia, tenneessee, pennsylvania., the only thing I would change on a 2w drive is handling in the winter months. (but excellent tires, (destination LE) helped tremendously, don't scrimp on costs when it comes to putting money and parts in your truck............."

easy 250,000 miles to go

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "loaded w/new everything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

HEAVY DUTY!

"new fuel filter-fuel lines & fuel pump,new orphace rings, new a/c, new 880 CA batteries, new alternator, new HD brake pads-rotors & fluid change, good AT tires, just changed rear end fluid, new timing belt, new gas shocks, train horn, sprayed bed and aluminum tool bed box."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

HEAVY DUTY!

Reliable working truck

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price for the features"

Cons: "None really, I knew the mileage would be poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Replaced a 1972 C20 that went 230K+ miles with $1K maintenance, that one had a 402 big block and HD 4 speed. This truck is essentially similar in basic spec and it has been VERY reliable, easy for my wife to drive with the Allison auto. Gas mileage is only in double digits on the highway, but it is the 8.1 L big block motor."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent truck. Poor factory paint.

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck."

Cons: "Poor factory paint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Excellent truck. Clear coat peeling on hood, top of cab and both drivers side doors. Truck had been kept garaged. Had to get it repainted. I will keep this for a long time."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 308 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Sierra 2500 Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals