Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 GMC Sierra 2500 HD Regular Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,379 - $29,104.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,545

Fair Purchase Price $28,742
Fair Market Range ($28,379 - $29,104)

Invoice $28,772
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 713 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Best truck i've ever owned.

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, ride, looks, handling, great ride."

Cons: "Too much plastic on the inside. The rest is great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck I've ever owned and the most comfortable. The gas mileage is great for a full size four wheel drive."

Solid Straight forward Truck plus Comfortable

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,393

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good vehicle for the price."

Cons: "With moderen technology gas milage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned other trucks which did the job. But this GMC not only does the job with ease, ride and comfort. I have not ever been stranded by this vehicle."

Solid Straight forward Truck plus Comfortable

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,393

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good vehicle for the price."

Cons: "With moderen technology gas milage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned other trucks which did the job. But this GMC not only does the job with ease, ride and comfort. I have not ever been stranded by this vehicle."

These trucks are excellent trucks

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,990

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great truck too drive"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck is a great truck only down side is fuel mileage"

20 people out of 44 found this review helpful

This is a great truck and a great value.

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value and holds it's value."

Cons: "No down side to this truck."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GMC Sierra 1500 extended cab is one of the best trucks I have owned. I have a 2012 and like it so well, I am having a hard time selling it. I love the new design, so I will probably will end up trading. This truck is well worth the money and really holds its value. Buy it, you won't be sorry."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

oil changes as schedule, tire rotation as schedule

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "yes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"repalced air filter at 41000. truck is like new, iside and out"

Good sturdy truck / rated mileage inaccurate

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only two issues: Max mileage rating of 21mpg is @ 55mph on level road & more interior road noise than I had expected. No other issues."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent truck!

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is has been better than I even expected. Still enjoy driving it 2.5 years later and 49000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is a great truck, my needs changed

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "confident,reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"added a tonue cover and nurf bars"

great truck for pulling travel trailer

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Really good price"

Cons: "If something breaks, get ready to pay for it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the power this truck has for pulling our travel trailer. Rides good even with the heavier suspension and fuel mileage is not bad. Does everything I could ask of a diesel 4x4! Have talked to fellow truck owners that have Ford and Dodge, think I came out on top with this one!"

Tried Dodge, Toyota, Ford---GMC best

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, comfort and reliability all there"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned toyota, dodge, Ford and this GMC blows them all away. Towing is great. I use synthetic lubricants and no problems yet."

One of the very best trucks

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One of the best trucks we've ever owned. Unfortunately we lost it in an accident but I truly believe that the safety features in this truck saved our lives. Thanks GMC for making quality vehicles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

lots of power, handles good, comfortable

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"lots of power, handles good, comfortable"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GMC

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, Looks great"

Cons: "Fuel Mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got a great deal on this truck at the end of the model year. It looks great, drives great and is very smooth on the road. The fuel mileage is not so good but that is to be expected with any full size pickup. Hopefully, this will improve in the future. I plan on driving this truck for at least ten years like the Silverado I had previous to this Sierra."

best truck I've owned..my 3rd and soon 4th denali

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "moon roof drain hoses go after 4 years."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third one. Been a truck guy for the last 30 years and this is the best luxury with power a man can have if a gas vehicle is desired. Pull a big boat thousands of miles at high speed...AWD lets me pass in any weather. Simply the best."

Awesome Truck

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pulls well. Luxury. Love the power. Super comfortable. Back seat is okay for shorter distances only but good for kids. Long bed is versatile. Love that this truck is keeping its value."

Engine, cab, interior, paint

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable enough, drives well, brakes good, looks g"

Cons: "eng. hesitates, noisy cab, int. cheap, thin paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck drives real well(providing alignment is adjusted properly(some dealers do not have good front end alignment tech's)The brakes work very well, The ride is pretty decent, The tranny shifts well most of the time, The engine surges and hesitates because of the fuel management system, The interior is very cheap, the paint is very thin, the cab is very road noisy, the controls are hard to operate, you have to take your eyes off of the road (for to long) to make most adjustments. Overall, truck is decent."

Best truck I've ever owned. Tremendous power.

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very responsive, thinks it's a racer!"

Cons: "Should offer automatic running boards!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've never owned a truck that had this much raw power on tap, and ready at even 60 to 70 mph. I tow a 24 foot trailer with a 3,500 show car and the GMC DuraMax doesn't breath hard on even the longest upgrades. All that, and 14 to 16 miles per gallon at 2,000 RPMs with the trailer. I get 19 to 22 MPG without the trailer. It's very comfortable for long trips - the seats seem to just cradle you, and the heated seat feature is one of the best options available. I love this truck - and I could keep on singing it's praises, but I'm too busy looking for a 2014 Model to purchase right now!"

do not buy

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice looking, comfortable to drive"

Cons: "poor turn radius, bad gas mileage, cheap parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"stearing gear broke within a year, still not right. poor turning radius; does not pull heavy trailers well. Very comfortable ride; nice leather. Scratches easily; gas mileage 16.4 only--even driving slow. Would not buy this truck again...cheap compared to Yukon."

Love my truck!!

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2012 Gmc is very comfortable. The only con is the door handle is in an odd spot."

Gas guzzler with disappointing power!

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks nice on the outside."

Cons: "Powertrain is pathetic ! gas guzzler with no power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this truck brand new. After having a 2005 chevy hd, was told this one would get better mileage and the same or more power. Wrong! Mileage is the same or worse, and power went way down! I dont mind putting gas in it if it will pull, this thing is a dog! Hate the tranny. Constantly shifting, and not very smooth. Constant bad shifts from first to second. It almost seems like it slips when going into second gear. I like the looks of it, but I bought a heavy truck to pull, and it struggles even with light loads. Very disappointing for the outrageous price!"

Year 2 Review of my 2011 GMC Extended Cab SLE

By on Monday, December 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mechanically sound, Nice looking, comfortable"

Cons: "None really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Follow up to my 1st year review. I have owned the truck for 2 years now, and it has been a great truck. No mechanical problems so far (knock on wood). I own the 5.3L V8. Gas mileage continues to be about 16 in town, and 19-20 highway. The ride is very smooth and the truck is comfortable and fun to drive. I had an experience in which I had to slam on the brakes. I thought for sure I was going to total the truck, but the ABS kicked in and stopped the truck cold. I was really impressed. My old truck would have been a goner. Anyway, so far, so good. Will try to remember to update in year 3."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Awesome truck!,,,,

By on Tuesday, December 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it"

Cons: "MPG could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I can't say enough great things about this truck. I would buy it all over again. You will not be disappointed. I tow the camper and don't even know it is there. I can put my 700 ATV in the bed with a little room left. Handles great and is very comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for both daily work and weekends out

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great features, options galore"

Cons: "Fuel is ok, off road ride stiff, road smooth."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"You make me want to cruise"

"I have driven this customized SLE Z71 both daily and for weekend outings. Capable of turning heads with chrome appointments, 4'lift, 20' chrome wheels, Chrome bull ring, extra driving lights, full leather interior and convenience features such as Bluetooth, Satellite, OnStar, easy steering wheel controls,one touch four wheel drive. Room for the whole family and the dogs. Off road handling with a comfortable aggressive BF Goodrich tire for Sand, Mud or Snow, but still enough comfort to enjoy daily. Only missing heated cooled seats and navigation which would have liked. OnStar still provides directions if needed. Fuel mileage is hurt by the larger wheels and tires, but the Flowmasters are a joy to hear as you pull up beside the competitors trucks. Get many compliments from both men and surprisingly a high number of women. Guess "some girls like a pickup man""

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

"You make me want to cruise"

Really solid, no frills, smooth driving.

By on Monday, November 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive."

Cons: "Seats not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Solid truck. Handles well. Good mileage. 5.3 engine. Good towing ability. Just a nice, no frills, solid truck that has held it's value."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.